The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ona Colasante Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ona Colasante?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

great doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2016

She was one of greatest doctors I ever have had. She used alternatives to pain medications for back injury I received in auto accident. She found crack in sacrum which she showed x-ray to me that all previous doctors had missed. The wait was long but she was thorough. She called me to check up and if I called office with concerns she personally would call me back. She also took emergency treatment such as stitching up my husband's foot. Because she took walk ins, scheduled patients would have to wait a little longer. She also called me to tell me to discontinue a medication when FDA announced serious side effects.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bo Crager

Posted on February 7th, 2012

I came from out of state. This office reminded me of organized crime. I heard this Dr once cared, I guess not anymore. When the FBI raids your clinic, and the insurance fires you, this looks bad. Your biggest population is cash paying pain med seekers..then find another Doctor. Like her or not, this looks bad. 2-3 shut downs of the same office. I guess facts are facts. I won't go back.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PURE UNADULTURATED FRAUD

Posted on March 29th, 2011

After a 5hr wait with an appointment. i have never been treated so rudely by a physician. things were billed to my insurance that were never discussed or done in the office. she will bill for ABSOLUTELY ANYTHING she can think of

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pure Insurance Fraud

Posted on January 9th, 2011

Dr. Colasante attempts every billable test imaginable. When patients get concerned about their copay, she often waives it to keep running tests. Pure fraud. She has bilked the government and insurance companies for millions. She reads her x-rays and ultrasounds and rarely sends them to a radiologist for review. I am shocked she isn't in jail or hasn't lost her license due to malpractice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2010

if more doctors were as thourough,people would stay healthy and live longer , preventitive medicine is a goal of this doctor, yes you get checked head to toe but if you have an issue it will be found, I went to a doctor for years and they never found out I had kidney failure till it was to late, trust me you want a dr like her, if you have insurance or medicare be glade she is very thourough you get top notch treatment and all the bases get covered

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst, most uncaring and rude "doctor" I've ever seen.

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Four hour plus wait. Confused, non-communicative staff. Unethical behavior. Pregnancy test was done 30 minutes after x-rays were completed (and no lead apron was used)---obvious CYA. Diagnosed with serious injury, then refused appropriate care and advised to get more tests that were unaffordable before appropriate medication could be prescribed. Told it was "office policy" that only one x-ray could be done per office visit when multiple fractures including spine were suspected. I have wonderful, expensive insurance and have never been treated so poorly. Ms. Colasante rolled her eyes and basically told me to leave because I was upset with the way I was treated. I left in disbelief and crying my eyes out because I was treated like garbage. This was a complete nightmare and I advise anyone seeking professional, caring and competent medical care to stay far away and never step foot into this place. I feel very sorry for anyone unlucky enough to darken this "clinic's" door.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Money, money is her only goal.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2009

She finds anything she can to test and bill for - her dishonesty is unparalel to anything I have seen in the medical profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ona Colasante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.