Dr. Onassis Caneris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Excellent, highly intelligent MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best physician I have ever been to. I had three back surgeries by the age of 25 and was headed to a fourth when I was referred to this MD. He helped me manage my pain without opiates or invasive surgeries. I now am 31 and I have carried two babies without significant pain. I can run, jump, and play with them and I am fully functional with all activities of daily living. I have a normal gait pattern and no longer walk bent forward with a limp. Love this physician, his professionalism, and the genuine caring demeanor he puts forth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Amazing doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caneris is one of the best doctors I have ever been to - and I've been to a lot!! I suffer from chronic pain and have for 25+ years. Dr. Caneris is the only doctor that has been able to give me relief from my back pain thru different procedures instead of surgery. Other doctors have tried procedures, but they never worked. I have had six months or more of pain relief in different areas and then go back for another and relief for a minimum of six months again. The office staff is fantastic! They're such nice, caring individuals with great personalities. The office runs like a well oiled machine, and they are super efficient while still being compassionate. I honestly can't say enough about how impressed I am with Dr. Caneris and his staff. I know that I will have relief if I make an appointment. They always call to follow up after, too. If you have any pain, go see Dr. Caneris. I guarantee that he will help you get some results you'll be thrilled with!! Many, many thanks to Dr. Caneris and his staff!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have Chronic neck and back pain. Dr. Caneris has been able to relieve me of that pain with an outpatient procedure. The procedure is relatively painless and definitely prefer it over having to have surgery. Thank You Dr. Caneris!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
He is geat
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is on top of new proceedures to use without operating, is very well educated and compassionate. You are lucky if you have him on your side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost thirty years of dealing with chronic back pain I am relatively pain free. I have tried numerous doctors and pain relief methods but Dr. Caneris is the first one to diagnose the source of the pain. He treated me with an outpatient procedure that has given me a new lease on life. I don't live in Cincinnati any more but, despite that I live in a city that has top notch medical care available, I travel to see him for any issues that arise and will continue to do so in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carneris is a caring compassionate physician who is genuinely concerned about your pain management and accurate diagnosis. He is methodical and proffesional, while being human at the same time. I am glad I am a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful Doctor! Reassured me that there were other options besides invasive surgery when I was out of hope and very upset. He fit me into his schedule promptly (same day as a matter of fact) Wonderful bedside manor and compassion. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2008
kind and caring person as well as an excellent dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have great respect for this dr. He helped me identify pain issues and provided me with excellent pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Onassis Caneris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Eli Cianciolo

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Greg Duma

24 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Stanford

17 years experience

5.0 of 5