ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Onkar Bhowra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Onkar Bhowra?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Onkar Bhowra?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Office could be a little cleaner. Dr needs to quit concentrating on his laptop and concentrate on what the patient is saying.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Does not remember who you are.

After seeing him for one year for the same condition, he never can remember how I was injured even though the details are in the chart/on the computer that he carries into the patient room with him. The questions are always the same, " How did I get injured, where is my pain, etc," even though not a thing has changed. He does not communicate with my other doctors. Everytime I leave the office, I am given a summary of the visit. The medication list is NEVER correct and when I complain and request that it be corrected, the staff refuses. I am told to bring it back with me the next visit and it will be fixed then. It never is fixed. I agreed with previous complaint. The prescriptions are rarely written correctly and not often signed. I use a local pharmacy and have had to return to the Dr's office many times to have the prescriptions corrected so I could obtain my medication. Dr. Bhowra claims to know about the medications that he prescribes yet when I had a side effect, he could not be bothered to change the medication. It was only when I told him I threw them away that he finally changed the medication to one I did not have a negative side effect to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Look elsewhere

If you have a reaction/side effect to a medication he prescriped for something other than the main use of the medication , he will insist he was right to give it to you. Does not listen to issue. Does not write prescriptions correctly. Have had many kicked back by the pharmacy because they were not written correctly or not even signed. When pharmacy tries to contact Dr it is DAYS before the dr or staff responds.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

great caring Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Bad Doctor

The worst Dr I have ever been to extreamly rude. Filthy dirty office machines do not work my son needed an EKG the machine was broken still charged full amount. I had seen Dr Bhowra after an accident he does not care about patients needs or concerns. I have some issues he really never fully addressed any of them just gave medicine to patch problem. You will have a very bad experience with him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Excellent physician, trustworthy and very kind

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

poor doctor

very bad experience. waited 2 hours for him to show up finally left.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2012

wait time is horrendous even for labwork.constant flow of drug reps interruptingx
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Onkar Bhowra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Humaira Shafi

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Mark Austein

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Daniel Cadena-Castillo

    Dr. Daniel Cadena-Castillo

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    8