The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Onwura Obiekwe Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Onwura Obiekwe?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

My opinion of Dr. Obiekwe has changed over the years

My family has been going to Dr. Obiekwe's office since moving here, over 10 years ago, from NYC. We were quite impressed back then. In the few years things have changed. I did not want to admit it, but he is no longer the caring doctor we visited years ago. I guess we just got so used to going to him, that we never changed doctors. We will now. My grandmother thinks he is wonderful, but I am no longer confident in the way he is caring (or should I say NOT caring for her). Without going into details, I will just say that the bedside manner, caring, and interest he showed to my (now) 88 year old grandmother has changed. Maybe once you get to be a certain age you no longer matter to some people in the medical field. I will just have to find a doctor who will care about the treatment of senior citizens.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Okay.

Dr. Obiekwe should work on improving customer service and ensuring that questions are answered and thoroughly explained. I understand this is a health facility, however he is still dealing with patient care, thus patient (or customer) satisfaction. Diagnosing them and writing a prescription is routine, but I didn't like how I felt I had to ask whats going on, how to improve things, etc while he has been on his cell phone during each appointment, talking or texting. If I only see him for 5 minutes I would like my time to be used considerately.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Not worth going to

Poor reviews due to the fact that twice I have been given referrals by this dr and each time I've had to go back where I took the test in order t ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Best on the Southside...

very polite and knowledgeable. I bring my whole family here. He really does care about his patients and even followed up with me afterhours concerning my husband on time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Onwura Obiekwe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverdale, GA.

  • Dr. Renato Souza

    Family Medicine, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Riverdale, GA 0.02 mi

  • Dr. Thomas Federico

    Dr. Thomas Federico

    Family Medicine

    Riverdale, GA 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Pablo Quintanilla

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Riverdale, GA 0.14 mi

    2.7
    (10)
    46