inactive

Onyebuchi Ukabiala MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Brief But Great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receny had surgery for our small son with he was great. Very brief in meeting at both apt and after operation but he was polite and informative. Our son is a ball of energy and was a little fussy at our first apt he was very polite and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
About Buchi
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ukabiala performed a 10hr surgical procedure on my daughter. He was caring, professional, and informative. This procedure gave my daughter, now twenty a happy, normal, life. Our entire family is so thankful for Dr Ukabiala. He is a true miracle worker. His kindness to our daughter is beyond words. We love you Dr. Buchi!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He had the worst bedside manner of any doctor I've seen. Short, rude, and impatient. Cut me off mid-sentence and would not listen to me concerning my child. Raised his voice to me on the phone. I can't believe he is treating children. Will not take my child to him ever again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
worst doctor i have seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i dont know where does this guy calls himself a doctor. he lacks the minimum degree of professionalism and his bedside manners are terrible. he starts screaming at you and does not listen. i regret so much coming to Blank for my sons surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
He saved my life
When I was four months old, I was rushed to the hospital. I had my valves twisted, and it wasn't known. He saved my life, if it was any later i wouldn't be here anymore. My mom says he calls me a miracle. I just want to thank him so much for saving my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Dr Buchi is a wonderful doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our 12 yr old son was seen by Dr Buchi in the Blank Hospital ER. Our son's appendix burst and there were complications. Dr. Buchi clearly explained everything to us and answered every question we had. He was thorough in explaining his plan of treatment for our son. We were very pleased with how he related to our 12 yr old son in the ER, during his hospital stay and during follow-up office visits. Dr. Buchi had a great bed-side manner and put our son at ease. I would highly recommend Dr Buchi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Appendix removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor removed my daughter's appendix and did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Pediatric Surgeon with zero patience or bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This surgeon was to provide a consult regarding a minor procedure that my 4 yr old needed. He was both verbally and non-verbally inpatient/discontented with respect my my child's fear of the visit/him. He made no effort to try to comfort, console, or explain what he was intending to do. We left mid-appointment in utter disgust of his inability to show the least bit of compassion or caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No