Dr. Oona Khan MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Horrible Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Khan about 6 years ago (just getting to write about the experience now, unfortunately). Her bedside manner was horrible--she was cold and rude. After my appointment with her, she sent me a letter (yes, a letter!) with my diagnosis. Unbelievable. I called her office asking to speak to her in-person or over the phone about my diagnosis, but the office staff was incredibly rude. Once I finally got a hold of Dr. Khan, she was dismissive and borderline confrontational. Probably the worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Horrible service and folllow up!! Dont recommend!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time!!! Dr Khan is not a board certified endocrinologist!! Her Staff is so incredibly rude and offensive!! Dr khan does not reply to emails, her staff does not follow up with appointments, and forget about ever getting an apt on time. Also, if you need a referral, you have to tell staff and Dr khan exactly what to write on referral or they won't do, What they do is write what you don't need on a referral and then send that to the specialist. Then they argue with you and say what they wrote was write when the specialist reads it verbatim and says that is the wrong referral. The office staff puts you on hold for 30 minutes no problem, and doesn't resolve any issues. I wonder about the competence of the doctor and her staff should be fired!! They aren't there for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oona Khan is the greatest doctor. She goes above and beyond the call of duty and she makes sure she gets the correct diagnosis. Ms. Khan gives it to you straight while remaining kind and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Khan doesnt seem to care about your health.She just shrugs you off, gives you some bologne diagnosis and moves on to the next patient. looking for a new doctor ASAP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oona Khan does not give appointments easily because of what reason??!! Why is it so tough to see her, and why do patients have to be on time but not her? She made me wait for her in the exam room for almost 45 minutes after I had to wait in the waiting room for 20 minutes. If a patient is late more than 10 minutes, she will not see her/ him, and will make that person come back again, whereas she doesnt kep her schedule exact. Also, she doesnt seem to want to spend enough time with her patient either. I think she and her unfriendly staff should stop behaving this way. She doesn't have so many years in practice to be this busy. Perhaps, it's partially due to Cedars Sinai's general trend of pretending they are the best (they are NOT). Change your doctor once you feel you don't get treated professionally and responsibly, the way I did. Healthcare fee is expensive enough to milk us terribly, so lets stop going to the doctors and medical groups that disrespect us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a new doctor and couldn't be happier with Dr. Khan! She is courteous, professional, intelligent and has a wonderful bedside manner.

3.7 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Khan is very thorough and objective and well regarded by her patients, which may be way it is so hard to get an appointment with her. She is the one doctor I've had who doesn't make you feel like you can't ask questions and she always explains things in detail while making your problem seem normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2008
Not Forthcoming
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely disturbed by the way Dr. Khan avoided direct and indirect questions. I found it unprofessional and weird and chalked it up to insecurity or lack of knowledge. Either way I was very uncomfortable with her bedside manner and did not feel at ease with her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oona Khan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.