ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oona Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oona Khan?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Horrible Experience

Posted on January 14th, 2014

I saw Dr. Khan about 6 years ago (just getting to write about the experience now, unfortunately). Her bedside manner was horrible--she was cold and rude. After my appointment with her, she sent me a letter (yes, a letter!) with my diagnosis. Unbelievable. I called her office asking to speak to her in-person or over the phone about my diagnosis, but the office staff was incredibly rude. Once I finally got a hold of Dr. Khan, she was dismissive and borderline confrontational. Probably the worst doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible service and folllow up!! Dont recommend!!

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

Don't waste your time!!! Dr Khan is not a board certified endocrinologist!! Her Staff is so incredibly rude and offensive!! Dr khan does not reply to emails, her staff does not follow up with appointments, and forget about ever getting an apt on time. Also, if you need a referral, you have to tell staff and Dr khan exactly what to write on referral or they won't do, What they do is write what you don't need on a referral and then send that to the specialist. Then they argue with you and say what they wrote was write when the specialist reads it verbatim and says that is the wrong referral. The office staff puts you on hold for 30 minutes no problem, and doesn't resolve any issues. I wonder about the competence of the doctor and her staff should be fired!! They aren't there for their patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!!!

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Dr. Oona Khan is the greatest doctor. She goes above and beyond the call of duty and she makes sure she gets the correct diagnosis. Ms. Khan gives it to you straight while remaining kind and considerate .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2012

Dr.Khan doesnt seem to care about your health.She just shrugs you off, gives you some bologne diagnosis and moves on to the next patient. looking for a new doctor ASAP

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Dr. Oona Khan does not give appointments easily because of what reason??!! Why is it so tough to see her, and why do patients have to be on time but not her? She made me wait for her in the exam room for almost 45 minutes after I had to wait in the waiting room for 20 minutes. If a patient is late more than 10 minutes, she will not see her/ him, and will make that person come back again, whereas she doesnt kep her schedule exact. Also, she doesnt seem to want to spend enough time with her patient either. I think she and her unfriendly staff should stop behaving this way. She doesn't have so many years in practice to be this busy. Perhaps, it's partially due to Cedars Sinai's general trend of pretending they are the best (they are NOT). Change your doctor once you feel you don't get treated professionally and responsibly, the way I did. Healthcare fee is expensive enough to milk us terribly, so lets stop going to the doctors and medical groups that disrespect us.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on July 16th, 2010

I was looking for a new doctor and couldn't be happier with Dr. Khan! She is courteous, professional, intelligent and has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Dr Khan is very thorough and objective and well regarded by her patients, which may be way it is so hard to get an appointment with her. She is the one doctor I've had who doesn't make you feel like you can't ask questions and she always explains things in detail while making your problem seem normal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Forthcoming

Posted on April 3rd, 2008

I was extremely disturbed by the way Dr. Khan avoided direct and indirect questions. I found it unprofessional and weird and chalked it up to insecurity or lack of knowledge. Either way I was very uncomfortable with her bedside manner and did not feel at ease with her at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oona Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.