ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Opkar Chawla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Opkar Chawla?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Dr. Chawla is an excellent doctor. I searched him out

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Best doctor. Very efficient. Follows up on visits. Very concerned. Very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 15th, 2014

He has been so forthcoming and helpful in all my needs. So what he went to a foreign medical school? I saw some negativity in the comments but it may be due to the amount of patients he sees in a day .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary Physician

Posted on November 19th, 2013

I have used Dr. Chawla for over 20 years and trust him 100% with my healthcare. He is always willing to spend time and answer any questions I may have about my condition and/or treatment and I have found him to be very kind and understanding and knowledgeable. Three years ago I had a biopsy for a growth on my scalp done at referred specialist's office and when I returned from my vacation of 2 weeks, not only had the specialist called several times, but Dr. Chawla's assistant and then he himself called me. I had arrived home late Saturday and intended to call him Monday morning, but Sunday afternoon Dr. Chawla called me and told me he had set up an appointment with him for Monday and the Oncologist on Thursday since I was diagnosed with aggressive Melanoma Cancer and had to be treated/operated on as soon as possible and determine my treatment course. I feel this was very kind since he could have had his staff contact me Monday morning. Thanksfully, it is 3 years since the operation and everything is in remission so far. But for a physician to go that far out of their way for a patient is really a wonderful thing. Thank you, Dr. Chawla. I am so glad you are my primary care physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talked down to patient

Posted on October 18th, 2012

I came to this office for medical advice. I was really disappointed with Dr. Opkar Chawla's over all attitude and demeanor during my visit. I was continuously talked down to and seemingly made out to know nothing about my own medical treatment ( treatment I have been receiving for 9 years). As a well educated young woman, I believe this to be a cultural issue. After examination we went to his office to fill out some additional information and was asked if I drank alcohol. The answer was no since I am on a moderately high continuous dose of blood thinners. For some reason that answer was no good enough the first time around and was asked again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2009

I would reccomed Dr. Chawla as I did because he is thorough and seems to be well knoledgeable in his field

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Opkar Chawla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Centereach, NY.