The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ora Schwope Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ora Schwope?


32 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

worst...

staff is great! but doctor never spend time with me, and she get very annoyed when I ask questions. I should have changed my doctor sooner...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

she makes patient wait and she doesn't even spend 5min!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

she saved us!

Dr. Schwope saved us from a c-section when our baby turned breech the night before our induction date. Our midwife said Dr. Schwope was probably the only doctor at the hospital who would attempt to turn a breech baby,so thank goodness she was on call for us that night. Even though it doesn't always work, it did with her performing it. We are so grateful that she took such good care of us, checking with our specialist to ensure our baby could handle it, explaining our options and possible outcomes, and talking me down off a ledge when I knew an epidural would be best but was terrified to get one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

Not a welcoming place
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Amazing doctor!

I chose Dr. schwope simple because she accepted my insurance and she is one of my favorite OB/GYN's I've ever had. She is very caring and funny. She always made me feel like she genuinely cared about me as a person not just a patient. She is fantastic with children and I would highly recommend her. The only issue I have is her office is in a building that has a paid parking garage. So you have to pay for parking at each visit and depending on what you have to be seen for you can end up paying $7 at one visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Leslie- She is awesome

Dr. Schwope is awesome, she represents powerful, smart women. She had her baby and worked up until full term, she was a trooper.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ora Schwope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Ivette Suber

    Dr. Ivette Suber

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Antonio Cavazos III

    Dr. Antonio Cavazos III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Patrick Williamson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    37