ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oral Alpan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oral Alpan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oral Alpan?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

office staff

We have being seen Dr. Alpan for my daughter allergies and he is great . we are happy with his service. I have something about his front desk staff. They are the most rude people . They never say hello as you arrive to the office and if you ask a question they answer very rude. It would be so nice if he gets a friendlier staff because he is a nice doctor. If you can deal with a terrible front desk people go ahead and go to this practice. FRONT DESK STAFF ARE THE FIRST IMPRESSION OF YOUR PRACTICE SELECT THEM BETTER !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

The BEST

Both of my sons go to Dr. Alpan. One for allergies and one for immunology. He is simply the best in the area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Dr. Alpan and his office failed my son several times. He failed to accurately diagnose an anaphylactic reaction that he had, instead saying it was a "GI reaction". Dr. Alpan did not know that there is egg in mayonnaise (I would hope an allergist would know this). Another doctor in his practice had me do an elimination diet for my son, but when we went in for a follow up, she had no idea we were doing so, and I had to remind her which foods we had removed. Dr. Alpan's nursing staff seems to have trouble with English, it was a struggle at every visit. Very frustrating when you're already struggling with an 18 month old. His office person that called to give me test results made the mistake of giving me someone else's results, telling me that my son wasn't allergic to peanuts and could eat them fine (this is after he was in the hospital for an ana reaction to peanuts). I questioned this, and sure enough, she was reading someone else's chart. Other issues with the office staff not giving me correct information, not following through. Very frustrating experience there, moved on to another pediatric allergist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Brilliant, thorough, and caring!

I would highly recommend Dr. Alpan to anyone seeking an immunologist. He is not only an asset to his profession but he is also a caring, genuine, advocate for my daughter! Dr. Alpan has gone above and beyond any expectations I had set. My daughter has a rare condition and he has dedicated his time and energy into helping her. He is prompt with follow-ups, he collaborates with other specialists to ensure proper evaulations, is thorough, and does nothesitate to express his ideas. He offers his assistance at all times and always follows up as promised. Dr. Alpan also has a wonderful reputation within the community and is highly praised by other MD'sin and outside of his profession. I cannot express enough how thankful I am to have been referred to his practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Good Doc. Wait time is a little long and you may have to call them for follow up but overall a good and caring place to go. Dr. Alpan comes to the hospital in a timely manner to visit when you are admitted and follows up after discharge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oral Alpan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Bhavini Trivedi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Oakton, VA 1.19 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    20
  • MARK SOLTANY

    MARK SOLTANY

    Allergy and Immunology, Otolaryngology

    Fairfax, VA 1.77 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Derek Johnson

    Dr. Derek Johnson

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Fairfax, VA 2.25 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    16