Dr. Oren Gottfried MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very competent neurosurgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a positive experience with Dr. Gottfried and I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen a surgeon who was so kind and caring. Dr.Gottfried was not rushed, listened to my concerns and gave great insight to my complicated spinal disease. He didn't pressure me into surgery and informed me of all my nonsurgical options. I would highly recommend him to anyone and I gave great trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Excellence in neurosurgery +
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope this Dr is teaching bedside manner because in addition to his surgical skills and his well trained and courteous staff, he is very communicative and more than willing to spend time with you. Seems well respected throughout the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Successful Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally after 8 other doctors, Dr. Gottfried knew how to help our son with his back injury which was military service related. VA doctors and others located in Raleigh NC failed to listen and talk with him in length to understand his complaints. This doctor knew what had to be done and how to get him results with the correct surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gottfried is an amazing doctor. He is thorough and evolved me in everything to do with my fusion surgery. He is excellent at ensuring that my questions are answered, and all my e-mails are responded to in a timely manner. I feel very fortunate to have him as my surgeon. His staff and the hospital, Duke at Raleigh was very intensive . Brian Burns, his P.A. Is also just as professional and caring ad Dr. Gottfried. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
My Recent ACDF surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oren Gottfried and his staff are exceptional in their service and care. I can't thank them enough for the professional and very courteous care/services rendered to me during my recent ACDF surgery with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very personable and unlike most surgeons who don't take the time to explain what the diagnosis is. He makes sure before you walk out of his office that you understand everything and you have everything you need in order to make a sound decision on surgery or whatever your specific case would be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2008
great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oren Gottfried, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.