Dr. Oren Schaefer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Worcester, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Better to go elsewhere for pulmonary care
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From what I've heard, Dr Schaefer was a very talented doctor in years past.That was the past. In the present, his efforts are devoted to building his ever-expanding practice. If you have a serious pulmonary issue, go elsewhere. His biggest weakness is that he doesn't admit when he's out of his depth. He has done serious harm by not referring out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Very Pleasant Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel like I get the best treatment in doctor Schaefer's office. His staff are always very nice, friendly and professional. I've been going there for years. It takes a long time to get better especially with allergies. The most important thing is that the doctor always listens and doesn't judge. I would recommend this doctor to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 26th, 2012
another opinion
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I heard about the opinion below and just wanted to say I totally get it. I'm alot like you with all the medications and on disability adn the bill although I got that more recently. Here's the thing tho, your care is team work. That means you advocate for yourself too. You have to speak up. I went through a period when I was really upset to because I wasn't getting enough improvement fast enough. So I spoke up and ended up staying because for one thing Dr Shcaefer really listens. To me that's huge. and his staff is just really great. A doctor patient relationship is like any other and has it's ups and downs. Bottom line is I'm glad I decided to hang in there. I know how bad allergies can get trust me! I hope you feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 14th, 2011
good for healthy people not for those who need aggressive care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a severe allergy/asthma person who's maxed out on all treatments and therapies who suffers from frequent major long lasting URI's which I don't understand why and the office staff seems frustrated because they don't know what else to do for me but honestly I have to wonder if dr schaefer has even read my chart. I've seen him all of a handful of times over the last year and a half and have a ONE THOUSAND DOLLAR BILL over what my insurance pays!!!! one time he even prescribed a medication directly contraindicated to what I'm taking already and would have caused serious problems if I hadn't caught it. I catch a major infection with any social contact but so far through dr schaefer there has been no diagnostic testing of any kind, not even a chest xray. I had a pft one time... a handful of visits with the doctor... and routine allergy and xolair shots. One good thing I will say is that I've been to good doctors who refuse to fill out disability paperwork. dr. schaefer has helped me in that regard otherwise I wouldn't have a roof over my head too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Consultation and Review of my CT scans
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Schaefer was very pleasant, asked a lot of pertinent questions, checked a variety of vital signs, and told me his conclusions based on these things, plus a review of my CT scans. He did not rush me, as many doctors seems to be the case with many doctors these days.I felt very comfortable with his conclusions and would go to him again, if so referred by my primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oren Schaefer is not a aggressive doctor. He does not treat well for a patient suffering from severe pulmonary disease combined with heart problem

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oren Schaefer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.