ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oren Townsend Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oren Townsend?


36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

A Great G. P.

Oren is an all around great general practitioner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Best Doctor Ever

I have been seeing Dr. Townsend for 8 years, and he is by far the best doctor I have ever had - I highly recommend him. He spends the time with his patients to understand any issues and to work with us for resolution. Thanks Doc !!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Condescending

Dr Towsend at first glance is very friendly and personable. I had a nice checkup and talked about my concerns. However if you bring any information to the table that you learned yourself on the internet and ask questions he does not take it well. He does not like to feel undermined. I had to go to a different doctor to get a correct diagnosis because he flat out refused to do follow up tests. I really wanted to like him, but I need a doctor that I can actually work with together and bring information to - who is open and not immediately skeptical of anything I research and ask about. He is fine if you don't want to participate in your own health, if you want a partner give him a pass.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Outstanding Diagnostician

Dr .Townsend is a wonderful doctor. He has an amazing ability to hear just a few sentences and immediately diagnose a concern. He literally saved my husband's life, twice. Once when he had compromised kidneys due to bad medicine interaction, and again when he suffered a pulmonary embolism after knee replacement surgery. Both of these issues were immediately life threatening, and Dr Townsend's rapid response and quick coordination with Swedish Hospital, we are certain, saved his life. He is very considerate, kind and a very good listener. I tried to give him four stars on this rating, but the computer would not cooperate with more than three. But he is definitely four star plus worthy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Dr Townsend

I have know Dr. Townsend for three years, and am now a patient of his. Of all the doctors I have ever met, he is the most caring and thorough of all of them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

Dr. Townsend has an excellent bedside manner. He sincerely cares about his patients' health and welfare. He always promptly and accurately gives lab and xray follow-up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

Charges patient for just talking to him because it's using his time. His nurse and patient service rep has no customer service experience. Very rude when talking on the phone or in person. Polyclinic has nothing but rude people working there. Bad Bad Bad customer service skills. Employees laugh on the phone on other conversations rather than paying attention to patient on the phone. Very bad service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oren Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Eric Harder

    Dr. Eric Harder

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Bruce Oneill

    Dr. Bruce Oneill

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. John Doces

    Dr. John Doces

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44