The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ori Hampel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ori Hampel?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Very good doctor really cares and explains thing in terms you can understand. Have had surgery with him before. And procedures too does the most newest thing too. That other urologist aren't doing yet way ahead of his time..Awesome doctor he's been published in magazines'. Top doc 😊Thank god for doctor Hampel.. Best doctor I've ever had he's one in a million..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2011

Dr. Hampel is an excellent doctor. Just be prepared for a 4 hour wait in his waiting room to see him. His office staff seems uneducated and unable to answer basic questions. It is difficult to get an appointment in less than 4 weeks.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hampel is the best

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

He never stops. I have been in the hospital 4 times in the past 2 months with kidney stones. Dr. Hampel always makes sure he see's me before he goes home. He is straight up honest with me. He will also make you laugh... which I appreciate when Im a little nervous. He never rushes me or makes me feel like my questions are silly. He wont leave until I am sure all my questions have been answered. He is the best in this area. His staff is great. Erica is my favorite!! She is the one who schedules procedures and surgeries. She is so sweet and so professional. This team of people work well togther for the same goal... the health of their patients. I appreciate them so very much.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

communication

Posted on October 26th, 2009

i made appt for an annual check up. when i check in with the front desk i informed the lady that i was there for annual check up and needed the billing coded as such so my insurance would pay for preventitive visit. she walked away as if she was too busy to talk to me. i learned latter that dr hampel coded the visit as a complaint code and i had to pay over $100.00 out of my pocket for visit. when i called in latter to get the bill re-submitted for correction, i was treated as a crackpot. they would not take a message for dr. hampel to call me back to discuss the situation. dr hampel is a good doctor, but his pasadena, tx office staff is incompetent.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2009

I've had several surgeries with this DR...Neither of the times was i informed of the side effects. (IE: had a kindey stone removed, didn't tell me i would bleed for weeks.)The wait is horrible. You'll wait till your appointment time in the waiting room then wait 45-1 hour in the treatment rooms. When he comes he seems polite but will write for a good 10 mins before anything happens. I had to seem him twice out of pain/emergency and neither times i could see him!(Smartass lady told me "if your in that much pain go to the emergency room!") I had to go to another urologist who was reluctant to take me as "It was redundant to have 2 urologist." This DR will order tests and share the results with you 2 visits later. Depending on his mood he will be nice one visit and a complete jerk the next. He sent me to get a CT scan and read the results to me off the sheet and didn't know what half the words were... His answer for most pain is "Pain Medicine" 5mg/500mg Vicodin...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ori Hampel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.