Dr. Oriente Ditano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Would recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped through previous bad surgery by another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Bicep Rupture
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a bicep rupture at work and was sent to Dr. Ditano. From the beginning I felt very comfortable and trusting with him. He took his time explaining to me what needed to be done and was very compassionate. The surgery went well and all follow up visits were caring and he listened to any concerns I had. I was very pleased with Dr. Ditano and would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Why would a doctor ask me how I make ends meet? How is that any of his business? Not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous staff, excellent bedside manner, accurate diagnosis with full recovery. Minimal wait times at all appointments. Highly recommend Dr. DITANO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
wouldnt recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff long waits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr. Ditano and all of the doctors of GPOA are good doctors and very knowledgeable. However, the wait time to be seen once you are in their office is absolutely atrocious. I have seen Dr. Ditano several times for 2 different injuries. I always arrive 10-15 minutes ahead of my appointment time. Unfortunately, each time I went in, I had to wait for Dr. Ditano for over an hour. No one comes out to explain why you are waiting so long. And when you ask you are always told he is running an hour behind. An hour behind EVERY day?!!! Come on. This is extremely rude and unprofessional. I respect your time, respect mine. It is unfortunate that although many patients have complained about this habit, there is still a failure to correct it. I am not sure if I have another injury if I will go back to his office. It is also a pain to schedule an appointment. You wait for the longest time to speak with someone. Again, rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Ditano 5 times over 4 months. First visit went great. He did a good assessment and spent time explaining my injury. After that he went downhill. He did not listen to my problems and seemed like he was in a hurry to get in and out. After 4 months I went for a second opinion. Dr. Ditano missed a radial collateral ligament tear in my left thumb and I am having surgery now after dealing with this injury for 4 months. I have been in pain and have not been able to use my hand normally during this time. Very dissatisified with Dr. Ditano and definitely would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oriente Ditano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coraopolis, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Derek Thomas III

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Kubik III

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Levy

30 years experience

4.2 of 5