Dr. Orin Atlas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 158 patient ratings
  • 94 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

94 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
Had 3 cervical fusion surgeries by Dr. Atlas and couldn't have asked for a better doctor. Bedside manner was fantastic and he's always readily available to answer any questions I might have. If I ever feel off, his office staff is quick to get me scheduled in to see him. Highly recommend him as an orthopedic surgeon -- hands down the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas performed surgery on me to correct spinal stenosis and scoliosis. I suffered for almost 10 years with pain. Immediately after surgery the "old" pain was completely eliminated! It has just been 4 months since my spinal surgery, the only pain I am experiencing is post-surgical pain which is improving every day!!! I highly recommend Dr. Atlas. Additionally, his assistant Rob as well as the staff are professional and always very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas delivered as promised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Best Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to thak you, but thank you doesn't do justice for what you have done for me. There were times I didn't know - where or how much pain I would have when I woke up. There were times that I even wished I didn't wake up. Thanks to you, I thank God I wake up every day. Before you, I had no quality of life. My life now has quality and maybe much more. I have 2 grandkids that I thought I wasn't going to be able to enjoy. Not only will I be able to enjoy them, but be able to interact with them. There were so many times that I was disrespected, treated like a freak, and even questioned about how much pain I was really in. But never in your office, from Priscilla to you I have felt care & respect. So thank you from the bottom of my heart!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Atlas with back spasms and various areas of nerve pain. Had double laminectomy on three areas and now walking one mile after one week out of surgery. No pain meds after 4 days! Fantastic!! Excellent surgeon and staff. Couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Grade A Surgeon - No More Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went though 6 months of terrible pain down my left leg. There was not a day I did not cry because of it. After 2 Drs I found Dr Atlas. He reviewed the MRI and explained to me what the issue was & recommended surgery. I had the surgery done on my L4/L5. The day after the surgery, I had the normal post surgery pain which was expected, but I knew that day that he had fixed the problem. The pain was gone! 6 months later, I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Radiology reports were briefly reviewed but not explained in depth. Full physical examination for extent of symptoms was not performed. Surgery wasn't yet indicated per MRI, and he seemed disinterested in discussing other modes of treatment. He has a good reputation for his surgical skills but I wasn't treated as a whole patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atlas is the best doctor I ever went to. Always on time , staff is on top of everything, and of course, provides great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Thank You !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be happier with the services provided by Dr. Atlas and his staff. I was in excruciating pain with a neck injury. Dr. Atlas was able to promptly see, diagnose, and treat me. Amazingly, I woke up from surgery pain free! His office staff from reception to check-out is pleasant and accommodating. While I certainly hope I never need his services again, I would certainly recommend Dr. Atlas to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
made me feel very confident in my surgery and everything went smoothly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to dr Atlas with excruciating pain around my hip, back and down my right leg. It curtailed my ability to walk, work, sleep, sit , drive. The pain was constant and intense with no relief. I even had steroid injections and the relief was minimal and came back just as bad within weeks. He, after trying conservative treatments that didn't work , did surgery (SI FUSION) and it helped a great deal. Although I have many other problems to address, it really helped excruciating pain down my leg and in my SI joint. I would go back and have it done again in a minute. The office staff is friendly, supportive, and helpful, as is Dr. Atlas. I would highly recommend them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior diagnostic skills. After seeing several specialists previously, Dr. Atlas and his Physicians Assistant (Robert Hager) accurately diagnosed my condition and clearly explained my options. The office staff is professional, efficient, and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Orin Atlas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hainesport, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Ross-Adams

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Garberman

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Krasnick

42 years experience

1.2 of 5