ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Orlando Matias Is this you?
  • 34
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Orlando Matias?


45 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Good Dr. rude staff

Rude receptionist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Terrific Doctor!

Recommend highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Highly caring and very professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Matias is an excellent physician. He for lack of a better word, "inherited" me and my husband, when Dr VanDenHaute retired. I find that his bed side manner is a solid 10. He listens and cares about his patients, and has always had time to explain what I or my husband did not quite understand. He is an excellent Dr and I wish him all the best...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. DR. HAS A WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU MATTER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

EXCELLANT DOCTOR!

Seems to genuinely care about your problems. Really good at explaining your diagnois. Has a good sense of humor. Helped me though a very tough time after being diagnoised with depression and anxiety. I am no longer depressed and anxiety is well under control.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

A Dr for those who hate doctors...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Ease in getting appointment: I rated this a 3 because I have been placed on hold for several minutes when trying to make an appointment.Waiting Time During Visit: This has never been a problem for me. I don't think I've ever waited more than 10 minutes.Courstesey of office staff: Never had a problem with this but they do appear to be a bit rushed or overwhelmed at time.Diagnosis Accuracy: Id say pretty accurate. But maybe he could go through my chart a bit more before seeing me. I've added/commented on things that are in my chart.Bedside Manner/Time Spent: Although he seems rushed he has always taken the time to answer all my questions and listens to my input. He seems pretty genuine to me.Follow up: Never really had any...not sure how to rate this one.I've had several Dr.'s. Dr. Matias is by far the best of the many I have seen. He's professional but at the same time easy going and approachable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2009

just ok

didn't remember my son's name two days after seeing him, when we had to come in AGAIN because he misdiagnosed his ear infection. is really young and seems absentminded, we have since switched docs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Orlando Matias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Okemos, MI.

  • Dr. Labony Mookerjee

    Dr. Labony Mookerjee

    Family Medicine

    Okemos, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Thomas Stout

    Dr. Thomas Stout

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Okemos, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    35
  • Dr. Geoffrey Linz

    Family Medicine

    Okemos, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    41