The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Orlando Ricalde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Orlando Ricalde?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Orlando Ricalde?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor!!

He is a wonderful,caring Doctor. I saw him for 4 years before he left SC. I would travel to see him. He is on the same level as doctors at The Mayo clinic. You will be well taken care of with this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

I am so thankful Dr. Ricalde

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor & Staff!

I've had a very challenging year healthwise since Aug (unexpected serious illness, ER visit, hospitalization, abnormal test results, numerous doctor appts but no solid answers to what was going on)..until my appointment with Dr. Ricalde! Such a breath of fresh air and finally, some ANSWERS! From the very beginning with the way his kind staff handled all of my paperwork and intake prep so professionally and efficiently, thru the entire visit with Dr. Ricalde (he's sooo patient and thorough, 5+++ stars), this was by far THE best, most productive and most satisfying doctor's appointment I've had. I'm sticking with him and his office from this point on, for life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

The office staff is extremly caring and helpful. Dr. Ricalde's nurse Stacie has been there for 10 years and Amy his office manager has been there since the practice opened 15 years ago.Excelent staff excellent care.Rarely do you find an office that will call you back on the same day to answer a question or concern or an office or manager that will sit down with you personaly to discuss your bill or work you in for a sooner appointment. You just can't please all of the people all of the time!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2010

Great doctor who is passionate and dogged in his practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR

Dr.Ricalde is a maverick medical genius.He has great bedside manners,very thorough and has a wonderful staff.I have seen alot of doctors over the years for my back problems,most of them spend no more then 5 minutes in the room with you.not Doctor Ricalde, he talks to you, listens,and answers.I was refered to him by another doctor because my right hand hand/arm had tremors/ fullness.He ordered an mri of my hand and arm a cat scan of my head and upper chest/shoulder , full blood work a 24 hr urine . RPR test,tested me for wilsons desease. Then he did a muscle and a nerve conductive test and found a few problems with the Ulnar nerve. Doctor Ricalde ia a great Neurologist and a very good diagnostician. He wont just mask the problem with meds, he will figure it out what is wrong . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED . GREAT DOCTOR .GREAT STAFF AND VERY POLITE

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Orlando Ricalde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Natchez, MS.

  • Dr. Anubha Jati

    Neurology, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Natchez, MS 0 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Khari Omolara

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Natchez, MS 0.47 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. William Cook Jr

    Dr. William Cook Jr

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Natchez, MS 2.44 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    34