The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Orli Etingin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Orli Etingin?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Misdiagnosed life-threatening condition

Posted on May 26th, 2014

Dr. Etingin misdiagnosed a very serious, potentially life-threatening condition. When she was made aware of her mistake, never bothered to return a call. Very overrated. Does not pay attention. Her reputation is unwarranted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2012

I generally agree with all the positive comments. However,patients should know that Dr. Etigin has has opted out of Medicare, so if you're 65 or over, you're on your own for payments.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Dr. Eitin was fine. Her billing and office staff is incompetent. My insurance company has been waiting 5 months for them to provide the information that was requested.I would strongly not recommend them .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2011

Dr Etingin is a caring, approachable doctor who listens to concerns and addresses them knowledgeably. She returns phone calls in a timely manner. Her front office staff leaves something to be desired .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Exceptional Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2011

She is without question the best doctor I have ever had. She diagnosed a potentially life threatening condition that others might have missed. She returns phone calls and answers all questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sales Director

Posted on April 6th, 2010

I have been visiting Dr. Etingin for many years now and I would never switch doctors...she is that good. She remembers your history, talks with you, returns your calls and is SO knowledgeable! I trust her completely.A few years ago I had a scare and had to go to a local emergency room where they claimed many things wrong with me. I saw her immediately afterward and she diagnosed and treated me in a short period of time with a prescription for an antibiotic!She's terrific and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is a great doctor and person

Posted on March 19th, 2009

Exceptionally caring and mensch-y doctor. Stays involved and above all accessible and responsive. She's there when you need her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2008

Overlooked tests results; never called.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Orli Etingin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.