Dr. Orli Etingin MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Misdiagnosed life-threatening condition
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Etingin misdiagnosed a very serious, potentially life-threatening condition. When she was made aware of her mistake, never bothered to return a call. Very overrated. Does not pay attention. Her reputation is unwarranted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I generally agree with all the positive comments. However,patients should know that Dr. Etigin has has opted out of Medicare, so if you're 65 or over, you're on your own for payments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eitin was fine. Her billing and office staff is incompetent. My insurance company has been waiting 5 months for them to provide the information that was requested.I would strongly not recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Etingin is a caring, approachable doctor who listens to concerns and addresses them knowledgeably. She returns phone calls in a timely manner. Her front office staff leaves something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
An Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is without question the best doctor I have ever had. She diagnosed a potentially life threatening condition that others might have missed. She returns phone calls and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Sales Director
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been visiting Dr. Etingin for many years now and I would never switch doctors...she is that good. She remembers your history, talks with you, returns your calls and is SO knowledgeable! I trust her completely.A few years ago I had a scare and had to go to a local emergency room where they claimed many things wrong with me. I saw her immediately afterward and she diagnosed and treated me in a short period of time with a prescription for an antibiotic!She's terrific and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
This is a great doctor and person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptionally caring and mensch-y doctor. Stays involved and above all accessible and responsive. She's there when you need her!

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Overlooked tests results; never called.

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Orli Etingin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.