Internists
9 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Southfield
29556 Southfield Rd
Ste 107
Southfield, MI 48076
248-663-6582
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

11

Total Reviews

6

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.1 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1818181818182 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1818181818182 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doc  |  show details
by R.E. on May 2nd, 2013

Dr. White is dedicated to patients and very caring. He takes to explain health issues to patients and spends a lot of time with each one. The management of his office could be better and the office staff could be better, but he is excellent.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  NATASHA DANIELLE BARNES  |  show details
Apr 2nd, 2012

Our daughter, was assigned To Dr. white at Sinai-Grace Hospital, DMC, on May 15, 2010. She was originally diagnose with a UTI(misdiagnosed) and kidney infection, and sent home with antibiotics, on May 5, 2010. She waited over 16 hours to be assigned a bed in ICU. On May 21, 2010, she died. She was 30 years old, two degrees, lousy health insurance, obese and no other illness or health problems. SHE DIED OF A HOSPITAL BORNE INFECTION...SEPSIS. Dr. White , spent less than 3 hours treating our daughter. Her life was devalued, she was dehumanized, and allowed to die. Her autopsy report, completed by Sinai-Grace is riddled with lies, covering up the treatment and death of our daughter.Faces of Sepsis/Natasha Barnes @ sepsis alliance.com

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Pleased with services provided  |  show details
Aug 24th, 2011

The overall wait can be long but it is worth it. The Dr. spends quality time with you. He is very through and a lot of the test can be done in the office. His staff is ok, the are caring, and sometime unprofessional, but you learn to except them because they are concerned about you as a patient. Over all I would not go to any one else because I trust him and he is through.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 27th, 2010

This is an excellent internal medicine clinic overall. Sometimes the waiting time can be long if there is a really sick patient being attended to urgently. However, the actual medical service with diagnosis and treatments are great. Doctor spends time listening to you and it seems like everything he advises for treatment is effective. If you need good medical care or would like a second opinion, you should go here!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  OH MY GOD  |  show details
by January 2010 on Jan 10th, 2010

You won't believe it, just call and speak to the receptionist for three minutes. It'll scare you. G-H-E-T-T-O. If you can get a working phone number.If the office were open consistently, the hours they post would be beautiful. Catching them open is like catching a unicorn! The follow up is horrible, and if you ask the real hood-rat receptionist to do her job, just stop wasting time and go to an urgent care. There is a receptionist who is trying to be professional but it seems her hands are tied. "Dr." White has to know that this office is in peril, I'm just wondering what is his real problem. Avoid this place at all cost if you value your life!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 14th, 2009

wait time is just too long even with appointment its a 2 hour wait