The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

So sad he left Mobile

I've been a patient for 7 years and I'm really sad to see him leave Mobile. He's a great Dr and a great surgeon, I wouldn't have 4 of my kids if it wasn't for him. Really hoping he comes back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Better Than the Best!

Dr. Almeida is very kind and professional. The first time I met him, I knew I had made the right choice. I know everyone believes their doctor is the best, but I know for sure mine is. I wish I could see him for all my medical needs!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

yuk!

A friend of mine told me to read about this guy on the alabama medical board website when i told her that i saw Dr Almeida. OMG!! disgusting!!! Need a new doc now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

The Best Experience In A Doctor's Office Ever!

Women would normally call a trip to the Gyno unpleasant, but Dr. Almeida & his staff eased my mind from the minute I walked in the door. You don't waste hours in the waiting room (5 to 10 minutes maybe), you aren't sitting in the examination room long at all and the staff and Dr. Almeida know their professions and know them well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2009

Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr. is the best doctor and friend any patient could have. He is very concerned and caring. He is also very thourough with diagnosing and care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Almeida Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Susan Vance

    Dr. Susan Vance

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.10 mi

    29
  • Dr. Margaret Mcgrath

    Dr. Margaret Mcgrath

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    21
  • Dr. Brittney Laughlin

    Dr. Brittney Laughlin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mobile, AL 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    9