inactive

Oscar D Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
He should get serious about patient care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been stable for years, so the only reason I see him is for my meds. I can tell you this, he has NEVER spent more than a few minutes with me. And most of that time is spent speaking about himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sorry to say that I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very rude and takes forever to respond to phone calls.I met with him for a consultation and I was not pleased with his approach. He seemed very arrogant and snobbish. Not empathetic at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Very difficult to deal with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was his patient for a few months. From what I recall, he was generally agitated. I did not appreciate his condescending conversations, and he also asked inappropriate questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rodriguez was wonderful. He is intelligent, warm, and helpful. He gave me an appointment right away, and when I arrived, I only waited a few minutes before he saw me. He listened, asked the right questions, and set me up with what I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes a LOT of chasing to return phone calls. Makes it very clear that he is about the money. "Why should I refill your prescriptions for free when it's fee for service?" Okay then. Next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Rodriguez for over 8 years and I've always experience top notch personal and professional service. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez was very knowledgeable and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
BAD Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the majority of reviews. He is condescending, insulting and insensitive. He has no interest in a patient's needs or concerns, he just pushes meds. He shows little to no compassion and acts annoyed by questions or concerns. I would absolutely not recommend this doctor to anyone. If I could give less than one star I would. Avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Hmmm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it is customary to spend 50 on a session, not 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Worst clinician ever
Wait time
56 minutes
This doctor is unbelievably rude arrogant. Not worth seeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I told him I was having a difficult time and wasn't sure my medications were working. He gave me a 3 month refill and sent me on my way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
dont bother
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not seem to care about his patients. He rushed me, seemed annoyed with my questions, and he did not spend enough time talking to me about my diagnosis or what questions I had. Do not bother with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No