The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Rodriguez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Rodriguez?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Rodriguez?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 63 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Has been extremely helpful

I have seen a few different Psychiatrist, but Dr. Rodriguez and I have been together for many years now. I would ignore the negative reviews below as and I think some may have experienced those when he practiced within the hospital environment instead of his current personal practice which is run very professionally. I don't experience anything but a minor wait (under 5 minutes). He has helped me through Depression and Anxiety, tried a few medications until we found the correct meds and dosages. My personal experience, with all that he has helped me through over the years, I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

He should get serious about patient care.

I have been stable for years, so the only reason I see him is for my meds. I can tell you this, he has NEVER spent more than a few minutes with me. And most of that time is spent speaking about himself!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

stay away

Sorry to say that I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He is very rude and takes forever to respond to phone calls.I met with him for a consultation and I was not pleased with his approach. He seemed very arrogant and snobbish. Not empathetic at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Very difficult to deal with

I was his patient for a few months. From what I recall, he was generally agitated. I did not appreciate his condescending conversations, and he also asked inappropriate questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Rodriguez was wonderful. He is intelligent, warm, and helpful. He gave me an appointment right away, and when I arrived, I only waited a few minutes before he saw me. He listened, asked the right questions, and set me up with what I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Takes a LOT of chasing to return phone calls. Makes it very clear that he is about the money. "Why should I refill your prescriptions for free when it's fee for service?" Okay then. Next.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Rodriguez for over 8 years and I've always experience top notch personal and professional service. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Dr. Rodriguez was very knowledgeable and helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

BAD Doctor

I agree with the majority of reviews. He is condescending, insulting and insensitive. He has no interest in a patient's needs or concerns, he just pushes meds. He shows little to no compassion and acts annoyed by questions or concerns. I would absolutely not recommend this doctor to anyone. If I could give less than one star I would. Avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Hmmm

I think it is customary to spend 50 on a session, not 10 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Worst clinician ever

This doctor is unbelievably rude arrogant. Not worth seeing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

I told him I was having a difficult time and wasn't sure my medications were working. He gave me a 3 month refill and sent me on my way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Guy Glass

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Roumen Nikolov

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Neil Rosenthal

    Dr. Neil Rosenthal

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    35