Dr. Oscar Mendez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is awesome, would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is amazingly compassionate and caring. He listens when other doctors don't. Neurologists are not known for their bedside manner, but Dr. Mendez is not only smart, but makes his patients feel like they are being well cared for and taken seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Best Neurologist, EVER!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My appointment with, Dr. Mendez, was exceptional. His knowledge, bedside manner, and treatment plan, were exceptional, as well. I am confident, he is taking me down the right path, to improve my quality of life. I suffer from RLS, and he seems to be very knowledgeable. Most of the time, I dread medical appointments, however; that will NOT be the case with Dr. Mendez. We need more doctors like, him!!! I just went to him, last week, so there was no follow up, however; he told me to call him to report my progress to him, in 3 weeks. I thought that was most caring!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Especialista en Infidelidad
Alta experiencia con más de 1 año
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, spends a lot of time with me, patiently answers questions, presents viable options, wonderful to follow up, shows genuine concern, also has an excellent staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He worked me in STAT with a medical problem. Great doctor. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Happy to have doctor as my neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez was referred to me by my GP soon after moving to TN. He asked about my history, symptoms and medications. With his gentle, professional manner he didn't feel like a stranger. Doctor even diagnoised a new problem I didn't even know I had. He took care of the referral and continues to follow up with me. Doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Guiding us through Parkinson's
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendez is treating my Dad for Parkinson's Disease. I bring Dad to his visits and Dr. Mendez is gentle, thorough, and attentive to our observations and concerns. Dr. Mendez takes the time to explain to us the natural progression of this disease as we journey through it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best Dr. for patients with multiple sclerosis ever. Caring and willing to find out more information on trials and off label meds. Very easy to get along with and more like a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oscar Mendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Buechel

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikolay Horozov

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Wilson

12 years experience

4.8 of 5