ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Mendez Is this you?
  • 40
  • 5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Mendez?


53 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Dr. Mendez is awesome, would highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Dr. Mendez is amazingly compassionate and caring. He listens when other doctors don't. Neurologists are not known for their bedside manner, but Dr. Mendez is not only smart, but makes his patients feel like they are being well cared for and taken seriously.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Best Neurologist, EVER!!!

My appointment with, Dr. Mendez, was exceptional. His knowledge, bedside manner, and treatment plan, were exceptional, as well. I am confident, he is taking me down the right path, to improve my quality of life. I suffer from RLS, and he seems to be very knowledgeable. Most of the time, I dread medical appointments, however; that will NOT be the case with Dr. Mendez. We need more doctors like, him!!! I just went to him, last week, so there was no follow up, however; he told me to call him to report my progress to him, in 3 weeks. I thought that was most caring!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Especialista en Infidelidad

Alta experiencia con más de 1 año

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Excellent physician, spends a lot of time with me, patiently answers questions, presents viable options, wonderful to follow up, shows genuine concern, also has an excellent staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

He worked me in STAT with a medical problem. Great doctor. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Happy to have doctor as my neurologist

Dr. Mendez was referred to me by my GP soon after moving to TN. He asked about my history, symptoms and medications. With his gentle, professional manner he didn't feel like a stranger. Doctor even diagnoised a new problem I didn't even know I had. He took care of the referral and continues to follow up with me. Doesn't get any better than that!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Guiding us through Parkinson's

Dr. Mendez is treating my Dad for Parkinson's Disease. I bring Dad to his visits and Dr. Mendez is gentle, thorough, and attentive to our observations and concerns. Dr. Mendez takes the time to explain to us the natural progression of this disease as we journey through it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

The best Dr. for patients with multiple sclerosis ever. Caring and willing to find out more information on trials and off label meds. Very easy to get along with and more like a friend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2008

Excellent MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Paul Buechel

    Dr. Paul Buechel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Heather Horton

    Neurology, Residency

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Gretchen Campbell

    Dr. Gretchen Campbell

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (68)
    14