ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

The receptiomist is one of the rudest people I have ever met. I am seriously considering changing doctors because of her behavior.

Dr. Florence does not really listen to you when you try to talk to him. He is not reliable and is hard to get in touch with. He only has office hours 4 days per week which is unsatisfactory.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Frustrating

After nearly 2 years of seeing Dr. Florendo, I am so frustrated with him and his staff, I would like to scream. He does not respond in a timely fashion to requests for prescription refills. In fact, the pharmacy usually must make repeated requests before we get results. I scheduled an appt for a physical once and all Dr. Florendo did was listen to my heart & lungs and then sent me on my way. I don't call that good medicine!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

He is one of the most attentive and through doctors I have see in my lifetime. I am 66. He is extremely attentive to your overall healthcare needs and considers your Complete and total well being, not just your symptoms! It's been a long time finding one of the Best! Our entire family has switched to him and we are Blessed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

He was recommended to me by Army Personal at Scott AFB. I am blessed to have him because he is very kind and always thoughtful of my feelings. he can always tell when I have something bothering me. He explains to me my blood work and tells me what I need to do and he has me on medication to prevent diabetes. He is a 4 star doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

EFFECTIVE - FINALLY

First DR in years to get my Triglycerides under control. Openly and frankly discusses issues and actions to take. Listens to my opinions and questions after I have done my research and explains or suggests possible treatments. I feel totally comfortable with him and confident in his abilities and concern for my health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Florendo Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland, IL.

  • Dr. Nitu Aryal

    Dr. Nitu Aryal

    Internal Medicine

    Highland, IL 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Peter Kim

    Dr. Peter Kim

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Highland, IL 0.07 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Girish Mood

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Highland, IL 0.41 mi

    18