Dr. Oscar Lightner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lightner has been my Doctor for years, no one is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Service was outstanding, facilities were great, Dr., provided outstanding service. Staff was very helpful, accessible and friendly always able to help. Nothing but excellent things to recommend about this Dr., and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Best doctor in town
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not agree about the negative comments about this doctor, he did nothing but spent time with my mother asked her questions, was very patient with her, exceptional bedside manners, most importantly he explained the problems with my mother. No other doctor in town , was able to give us any answers on my mothers condition He did, he is an exceptional physician, dedicated to his practice what is amazing is how this doctor has been able to keep educating himself on other fields like stem cells, bio-identical hormones and other areas Thank you Dr, for your outstanding support to our community. Y garza God bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Outstanding Dr. Best in Laredo
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Lightner is a great physician I had an emergency with my daughter and he took care of her right away ! His staff were all helpful professional made us feel at ease. My daughter has an accident at home we took her to the emergency room and we waited at doctors hospital for hours the emergency room doctor and staff sent us home saying that my baby would get better and she got worse . We then contacted doctor Lightner"s office and his staff scheduled my daughter right away. Outstanding service, great bedside manners, made us feel special and moreso because of my daughter accident I can't believe the hospital emergency room couldn't help my daughter and this doctor was able to take care of the issue. I truly recommend anyone that is sitting in the emergency room for hours to take the time and call doctor Lightner office as he can take care of emergencies way better that the hospitals Thank you Dr. Lightner for being one of the few physicians in town that shows you really care about your patients ! You took care of my little girl
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read some of the reviews in this website and I find it very difficult to believe what the other reviews say about this doctor. I am from up north don't know anybody in Laredo Texas I had an emergency a month ago and went to the emergency room waited for 9 hours they let me go from the ER stating there was nothing wrong with me (after experiencing chest pain for more than 24 hours) the hospital still sent me home. All alone and without anybody In Laredo, a co- worker recommended Dr. Lightner to me so there I went to see him at his office not only did he explained what was wrong with me but he took the pain away. He sat with me examined me asked me a lot of questions about my health, personal questions, he even asked how my sex life was ! I sat there in his office thinking to myself no other doctor had ever asked me so many questions in my life ! I know now that he is one of the very few doctors that still practices medicine old school and has the outstanding bedside manners . He took care of me and even gave me his cell number in case of an emergency I had never seen service like this before anywhere else in the U.S. I thank you doctor lightner for helping get through that though time in my life God bless !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lightner is a great doctor! He really cares and has a great sense of humor and tells it as it is. No sugarcoating with him as he wants the best for you. Very much recommended!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
There are still a few good doctors!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for about 45 min Worth the wait accurate diagnosis, I was surprised of how detailed this doctor is and the amount of time he spends with his patients . Extremely thorough, made sure he touched basis on my overall health. Went in to get help for depression and came out of his office feeling optimistic and positive. I switched doctor already and I have recommended him to my co- workers and family It is very hard to find a physician that spends time with you and listens to you as a patient and as a person Staff a little slow / but over all outstanding service

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Denise
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Lightner thanks for treated my mother "s bronchitis No other doctor provides you with outstanding medical Care. Doctor Lightner and his staff took care of my mothers infection and provided her with an in treatment in his office My sisters and I are extremely appreciative to have Dr. Lightner as family doctor :). God bless you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
liars and thieves
I barely saw the dr. He ordered 3500$ of tests and then claimed I came beck two months later which was impossible because I moved 16 hours away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Do NOT go to this doctor!
This was the worst experience in an office I've ever had. Extreamly unprofessional. Inadequate staff, possibly false certifications. Please find another doctor. If I could give less than a one star review I would!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oscar Lightner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.