ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Ochoa Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Ochoa?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Dr. Ochoa

Dr. Ochoa and his staff were amazing. He is a brilliantly talented surgeon and a kind, compassionate, and supportive professional. Dr. Ochoa and his entire staff conveyed calmness to me as a patient during difficult times. Based on my experience, his tone and manner with patients is excellent. He took the time to thoroughly explain procedures and options so that I and my family understood the entire process. Without reservation, I would highly recommended Dr. Ochoa and PRMA to anyone who is faced with similar decisions about their health.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

MD

Very pleased with reconstruction results. The care provided by Dr. Ochoa and his staff was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Happy with results

Dr.ochoas kind , compassionate manner put me at peace. Other doctors are impresse with his work. He was a blessing in my cancer journey and , I would recommend him to anyone .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Dr. Ochoa has been a blessing to me. He has been reassuring throughout my journey in my breast reconstruction after my bilateral mastectomy. When i could not see the whole picture he reassured me that all would be good. I am so pleased at how i look after my revision surgery. No matter how much time i needed to talk to him on followups he stayed answered my questions and showed so much compassion. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing reconstruction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

KCB

I would definitely choose Dr.Ochoa again for my health needs if I needed too. I'm very pleased with his services. My outcome was amazing. I liked how he takes his time to explain the possible procedures there is. I would recommend his services to anyone needing breast reconstruction. His nurse Crystal is also amazing..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Blessed to be your patient

Dr. Ochoa and Crystal have been so amazing and made this part of my journey better than expected. They always explained everything thoroughly. excellent bed side manor and so genuinely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Awesome Surgeon!

Dr. Ochoa was my surgeon for my breast reconstruction with DIEP flap. I'm really happy with the outcome and would recommend him to anyone. He and his team are the great! Nurses and hospital staff also very good!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Excellent doctor

He did my reconstruction and has a wonderful bedside manner. I felt really cared for an protected.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Ochoa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Gary Arishita

    Dr. Gary Arishita

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Ledoux

    Dr. Peter Ledoux

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    30
  • Dr. Minas Chrysopoulo

    Dr. Minas Chrysopoulo

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    21