ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Pakier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Pakier?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Spoke to him on the phone, described my symptons, said I didnt want to spend the money unless he COULD help me, made apt, had proof of the medicine I have been taking for 15 years, refused to prescribe it, during our sessions he would ask me a question write down my answer, asked me the exact same question 5 mins later, the best part, he told me first session was $500, each session thereafter was $90 but then for the second session he told me it was $190.00 I was shocked because $90 is the going rate for this type of doctor in this area but I paid him as he held my prescription hostage. And when I did pay him cash, he put it right in his wallet! No thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Horrible bedside manner. Gives up easily and is of little help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

The boring doctor

He looks down and doesn't look at you. In other words doesn't care. Asks you the same questions over and over again like a robot. He scribbles on his notes and looks at his watch. Prescribes medication in a dangerous way that can land you in a mental hospital. The only good thing he returns calls that's it. He doesn't give you hope and doesn't believe you will ever get better nor is he willing to lower the medication if you ask. Stay away from him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

I have seen this doctor for many years and is a true professional. His administrative staff is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Very unprofessional

Oscar Pakier is the most unprofessional person I have ever experienced with. He is extremely rude and uncaring. I have been to him 3 times and all of my appointments with him have been an awful experience. I urge people not to make any appointments with him. Any other therapist would be better than him. Take from me that he is not a man of help!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

This psychiatrist needs a psychiatrist!

For a man whose sub-specialty is geriatrics, one would think he could speak in an audible voice. He was so obsessed with the whereabouts of his pen(s) and papers, he could barely focus on the task at hand-- his patient. He was in and out of his seat, office, and chair so often that the entire appointment was dysfunctional. However, in the end, he did concur with the 7 previous diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

patient

helped me very difficult problems others could not figure out

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

1. I have been a patient of Dr. Pakier for 1 year. I choose him after seeing several other psychiatrists who were unable to help me. I had seen him listed in L.A. magazine as one of the top psychiatrists in Los Angeles.He has been able to help me with his excellent diagnostic skills and knowledge of psychopharmacology after many others had failed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Executive Director of an Assisted Living Community

I have 8 residents that are patients of Dr. Pakier. They have all commented that he is on time, always and spends the entire session with the patient. His follow in returning calls is prompt. Also, their mental problems have improved dramaticaly, making our facility a better place to live. In fact, my residents under his care have commented that they have referred him to other residents, as well as friends and other family members. Thank you Dr. Pakier

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2010

I felt like he was kind of slimey, asking the same question about my sexuality again and again. Just a slightly weird quality to this one...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Absolutely awful

I was concerned that maybe Dr. Pakier just didn't provide myself with professional and needed service, but after touching base with a couple of physician friends they let me know that a number of their clients were as disappointed and appalled as myself. The total amount of time spent would be 3-5 minutes, there is no bedside manner whatsoever, you are simply a number.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Pakier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Mary Moebius

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Paul Grossman

    Psychiatry

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Gina Ostermann

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    9