The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Rosales Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
20.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Rosales?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

Dr Rosales has been my cardiologist for ten years and I hope for the next ten as well. He's an outstanding professional who is a great communicator...overall probably the best doctor I've ever had in my life. Appointments are not that easy in his new office and waiting time is now typically an hour (because of his new group affiliation). It's worth it, just be aware and plan accordingly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Outstanding cardiologist. He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2011

Dr. Rosales has the best bedside manner and truely takes the time to listen to you. Outstanding and caring physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Excellent bedside manners and unbelievably knowledgable. I often have many questions and Dr. Rosales is always willing to take the time to answer those questions. I would highly recommend him for those with Marfan syndrome and related connective tissue disorders as he is well versed in the cardio management for these cases.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best physician I have ever worked with..

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I know Dr. Rosales well as a physician and as a person, because I spend many years working close to him and his patients.He is not only a great human being, but also and unbelievable doctor.Extremely knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, his bed side manners are impeccable and his patience is way above and behind expectations.He is also my husbands physician, with out him my husband most certainly will not be alive today, and for that Im eternally grateful.All my relatives and friends will always get recommended to him for any cardiology need.We both love him very much and will not trade him for a million dollars.a million!! That says a lot!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesom

Posted on March 24th, 2010

There is just one word to describe this doctor. Competent, Awesome. I have never met a more compassite doctor. This was does the unbelievable- he actually takes care of you! He is everyone's doctor. So compassionate and caring. He goes out of his way for all his patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on April 26th, 2009

I had been seen for months by the head of cardiology at Baylor Medical School here in Houston. That doctor misdiagnosed my problem. Dr. Rosales was able to diagnose my problem quickly - and to bring in the best available surgeon to treat my condition. He is extremely compassionate - along with his clinical expertise. I am blessed to have him as my cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Rosales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.