ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oscar Taunton Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Taunton Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oscar Taunton Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

love the staff, love the doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr. Taunton is the ONLY doctor to have your knees replaced with!

Dr. Taunton is GREAT! He replaced both my knees. I am a 71 year old male, tall and slightly over-weight. Both knees were bone-on-bone and I was in a great deal of pain. I had both knees done in one trip, one on Monday and one on Friday. I would not recommend this to someone like me, but for a slightly younger, thinner person, it is okay. I am glad now that I did both knees in the same week, but it was tough for the first 3 weeks. Dr. Taunton is the best at knee replacement surgery!!!! Do not wait...., get them done now! and...., no, I am in no related to or paid by Taunton!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

No compassion

I had an injection in my knee and he did not mention how painful it would be. I gabbed hold of the table in order to stay on it. He just looked at me as if it was nothing. Most painful injection I have ever had.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

No bedside manner. Completely messed up and have nerve damage. In hospital with blood clots.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

The Need for Compassion in Medicine

For all the praise given to Dr. Taunton, I found him to be insensitive to my continued complaints of pain post total knee replacement. At eleven months post op, after a crippling episode of pain, I found his lack of compassion and care unacceptable. His apparent arrogance and egotistical nature made it impossible for him to accept something was wrong. I no longer trusted such an unprofessional doctor. Time has revealed a genetic disposition to scar tissue leaving limited function of my knee. No fault of Dr. Taunton's. I just wished he had shown respect and listened to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Best Overall

Dr. Taunton is very good at what he does. He is courteous and very personable. I can tell he really cares about the general health of his patients. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for quality health care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oscar Taunton Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Nguyen

    Dr. Michael Nguyen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Howard Harris

    Dr. Howard Harris

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedford, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    20
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wallace

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bedford, TX 0.65 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    26