Dr. Oscar Velez-Holvino MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Best Doctor! Ever!
I went to Dr Velez for many, many years in Ohio. Over 25. I trusted him with my life. I was absolutely devastated when he moved to Florida. It was like a death in my family. It took me almost a year to find another family doctor. If he were In Town, I would instantly return to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Takes his time, nicely explaining TONS of important information!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor spend so much time TALKING to me! Aside from being extremely nice, he explains everything in detail. So when I leave the office, I know what I must do and WHY I should do it! This gives me lots of motivation to comply with his treatment suggestions. I definitely expect to improve my health over time with Dr. Velez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. VELEZ is excellent. I have had him for my doctor for about 30years. He has always diagnosed me right and got me back on my feet. If he couldn't he refered me to a doctor that could. He takes time and listens. I trust my life with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez is a caring & compassionate doctor. He may run a little late for your appointment but it's only because he spends quality time with all his patients. I recommend him to all my family & friends & he is well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Velez for 20 years plus and I recommend him to all of my friends. He is thorough, kind and treats patients with great respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez is among the very finest I have every had. He is profoundly knowledgeable, and he sincerely cares for the well being of his patients. He listens carefully and spends a considerable amount of time making sure that he has all the information he needs to help. He has carefully followed up when this was necessary. He has been our family's primary physician for about 15 years. The office staff has its ups and downs, but Dr. Velez is always perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is HORRIBLE waste of time and will NOT help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Bad Diagnosis
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending 10 minutes with me he took me off ALL my medications including my cholesterol medication, saying "You aren't going to die tomorrow from it". Had me diagnosed as Bi Polar within those 10 minutes. Last I knew he wasn't a psychiatrist. My current doctor was shocked at what he had done and called it insane.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez is the best doctor that I've ever had. He listens, he is aware of ways to cut medical costs, he answers questions fully and with authority and he has a bedside manner second to none. Everyone that I have referred to Dr. Velez has been as impressed as I am.

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. He is very caring and extremely dedicated to his profession. He is a well qualified physician. He is a great counselour. And for me is very good because he speaks my language: Spanish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Velez is an extremely dedicated doctor who actually listens to your concerns. He is very compassionate, and truly cares about your well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I find Dr. Velez to be a very caring, well qualified physician. He always has a smile on his face and is just a very caring individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oscar Velez-Holvino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.