The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oskar Weg Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
28 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oskar Weg?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor

Dr. Weg fully informs you of your condition and is receptive to answering question regarding the patient's concerns. He show compassion to his patients and fully understands that a patient's visit may be a stressful event.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

A great doc!

Dr. Weg has helped me with a knee problem. He knew exactly the problem even before X-rays and MRI. Throughout the entire process, he was easy to speak with and made sure I understood everything. His personable approach made it easy to ask questions and find out more about my procedures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

not recommended

came to him with non-surgical problems of arm and he wants me to sign on during first appointment for a knee arthroscopy surgery he said i need. he didnt want to address my main problem that was hurting me - the arm. instead only the knee procedure even tho my knee did not hurt. not appropriate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

We only saw Dr. Weg for our 2 children when they were in high school, and got some sport issues (broken toe, sprained ankle). I would not dare judge the medical skills of a doctor (too subjective for non medical people like myself). However, it worked very well when we saw him in several instances. You get the feeling of interacting with a knowledgeable doctor who can explain the issue to a grown-up, and to teenagers as well, even if our teenagers were eager to disregard any medical advice so as to restart physical activities too early for their good.The doctor spends enough time to answer our questions and is pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Extraordinary and talented orthopedic surgeon. My knee arthroscopy was nearly painfree and I am back to my tennis and golf in full comfort

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Warm & Knowledgable

Dr. Weg is very warm, putting a patient at ease with both his engaging persona and obvious knowledge and intelligence. His immediate diagnosis was confirmed with an MRI and a solution was determined the the problem. His office staff handle all insurance issues but can be a bit pushy. Also, timing of appointments appears to be haphazard as I arrived just before 1pm for my 1pm appointment and found there were 5 other people waiting - all apparently with the same appointment time. With the exception of this snafu, his office was very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oskar Weg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (58)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Menche

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schildhorn

    Dr. Jeffrey Schildhorn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    8