Dr. Ossama Al-Mefty MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
THE BEST HE SAVED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
The Greatest!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ossama Al-Mefty is an amazing doctor. If you are needing a skull based surgery then this is the only surgeon you should even consider. He is world renowned for his work and his contributions to the neuro surgery world. My wife underwent a 2 day surgery for a petroclival meningioma. I can't begin to express how thankful I am that we were able to find Dr. Al-Mefty! I hope this helps and reassures you that if you choose to see Dr. Al-Mefty you will be in the best hands possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Al-Mefty saved my life. When other doctors didn't know what to do, Dr. Al-Mefty operated on me and removed my tumor. He is very good at what he does, very personable, on top of everything. My surgery was a great success and my health is great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are sent to Dr Al-Mefty, it's because you have a problem that the other doctors don't want to touch. This is a man who gives each patient the time they need and deserve. He is one of the best in the world at what he does and Arkansas is lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
We traveled 61/2 hours too see Dr Al-Mefty since we found out that our son had a brain stem tumor, Dr, Al-Mefty, did 18hr surgery the first time and twelve hours the second surgery since it was a complicated tumor. We went home both visits in 5 days.My son has no deficits, and is currently working till we do back surgery.I can never thank him and Dr. Dunn for giving my son a chance too live .Their bedside manner and caring go far and above my expectations since my son has had many surgeries in his young life with this one being life threating. The office staff always assisted me in getting what ever I needed. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Al-Mefty operated on me in 2000 for a brain tumor and I've been symptom free for 8 years. He did such a good job and had a great bedside manner. I thank him and the Good Lord for helping me. I am so thankful that I was sent to him. I'm not sure the same outcome would have happened if I had gone to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ossama Al-Mefty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.