ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Osvaldo Brusco Jr Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osvaldo Brusco Jr?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

sow and arrogant

brusk and condensating. slow and clueless. authoritarian...not interested in dialogue

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Rude

He is by the far the rudest and most arrogant doctor I have ever seen. I contemplated leaving during the appointment because he was so demeaning and condescending. I would not recommend him to anyone, ever.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

He's the absolute best

If you need a doctor with these specialties, HE'S THE ONLY ONE TO SEE... ABSOLUTELY!!!!🤗

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

This "doctor" and his staff are rude, unprofessional and scream to patients. He has always been excessively late and does not seem the least bit concerned about it. If I complain, he gets defensive, as though The wait is typically at least 2 hours or more . Save yourself the pain and grief , your medical problem well get worse with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

dissatisfied

I need to switch doctors its like he's there for the money.. his staff is very rude. when you call they don't even give you a chance talk or get half your word in before putting you on hold.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Thought I was the only person he spoke rudely to

I found this doctor through the yellow pages. His advertisement stated that he treated the Thyroid. When I had the appointment with him, he rudely asked me why I would come to see him for my thyroid. Then proceeded to ask me why I would be on medication for chloresterol, (also in a rude voice). I didn't prescribe myself the medication but he acted like I was stupid for being on the medication. I was happy to get out of his office and mad I wasted a $50 copay for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Beware thyroid patients!

I don't recommend Dr.Brusco for Thyroid patients. He's supposed be a specialized Endocrinologist. I have been going to him for 2 years now and every visit Is the same. You wait longer to see him (1 1/2 hr. In lobby & 1 1/2 hr. In waiting room) than the actual Dr. - patient visit (5-10 minutes tops). He doesn't care about his patients & symptoms. He wants to do all the talking rather then listen to the patients needs. It's time to fire him and search for a qualified Endocrinologist who actually knows how to treat and dose their patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

do not go to him

He was very rude and treated me badly as if I was wasting his time. did not like me asking him questions. I would not advise people to see him and in fact have told people who asked, not to go to him for medical care. Treats women badly and I was later told by my healthcare doctor that if he/she had known I was going to see him (dr. brusco)he/she would of told me not to go to him.I found out the hard way. He is the worst doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Make sure you have all Day to wait

I have been going to this Doctor for a few months now. Every appt I wait an Hour in the waiting room. In one appt the staff asked me what I was doing there an hr after waiting. The second appt they lost my Pt. file. They then take you to the back and leave you waiting there for another Hour. The doctor walks in with a pompous attitude. He told my Wife not to help me at all with my diabetes. Doesn't listen to me at all. I have to repeat myself several times. When I told him I was feeling pain from the insulin Pen he stated that none of his other patients say anything. Made me feel like a number instead of an individual. It is very frustrating with this doctor. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Osvaldo Brusco Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Karim Nooruddin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    35
  • Dr. Burcham Fuqua Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.05 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Pradyumna Mummady

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.15 mi

    3.4
    (33)
    31