The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Osvaldo Halphen Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osvaldo Halphen?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Very accurate, intelligent, and most of all, HONEST doctor. He is genuinely concerned about his patients and is not about money, like many other doctors are. Highly recommend Dr Halphen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

The worst ever!

The worst experience ever. I was treated unbelievably bad by the front office staff. I have never seen such poor professionalism before. Such a sha ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

The worst experience ever.

As mentioned by another, I was treated unbelievably rude by the front office staff. I left and will never go back. It is unfortunate as I never actually saw the doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Dr. Halhen came to the emergency room at 2:00 am.for my mother when she fell and broke her leg in 2 places. He was able to resolve the problem without surgery. He said it would heal in about 12 weeks and it did. Now she can get around just as she did before the fall.The waiting in his waiting room is worth it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

I called his office for an appointment and refuse to go see him based on his receptionist (or whomever answered the phone) alone. She was short, rude and condescendingly referred to me as honey when I asked her a question. Extremely unprofessional. I strong believe that your support staff is a reflection on how you will be treated by the doctor. If you let the staff treat people that way, then it says to me that you are not too concerned about the overall treatment of patients.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Osvaldo Halphen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Sinnreich

    Dr. Mark Sinnreich

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. Jonathan Hyde

    Dr. Jonathan Hyde

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (129)
    25
  • Dr. Dan Cohen

    Dr. Dan Cohen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.4
    (70)
    37