The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Osvaldo Mardones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osvaldo Mardones?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Osvaldo Mardones?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Fantastic doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Mardones for almost 20 years. I am never rushed through and I always feel like he truly cares about me. His staff is superb.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

The TOPS in care

We could not receive better care combined with genuine thoughtfulness than we do from Dr. Mardones. We have depended on him for recurring primary care for over 15 years, as well as ancillary care consultations and unequivocally consider him number 1. Would unconditionally recommend him--and we know he has a busy schedule--to any individual seeking the best this area has to offer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Excellent physician

Dr. Mardones is the finest physician I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. He is thorough, friendly, explains things well and always allows plenty of time for questions or concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Mardones.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

A Doctor who puts his patents first!!!

Dr. Mardones will always take time to explain what is going on with your health and make you feel comfortable. He is kind and very interested in you as a person as well as a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Mardones and Pinnacle Medical Group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Terrific physician!

Dr. Mardones is thorough, easygoing, knowledgeable and caring. He explains things clearly, never rushes and instills 100% confidence. I'm so happy he was recommended to me by a friend when I moved to Florida a little more than a year ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Dr Mardones is such a great doctor. He always pays attention to your needs and will listen to you and take good care of you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Experience at Pinnacle with Dr. Mardones has always been very satisfactory. I would recommend anyone in need of a new Dr. to make an appointment with him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

He Is TIRED of being a Doctor

I inherited him this year and constant appointment changes because he had a migraine or the flu. The several visits I had were seriously retained to bare reasons I was there and no other issue was addressed - he seriously just wants to get out of there each and every time. Yes, he used to be a good Doctor and he is Doc to many people in town. But he is tired and I am screwed because i need to find a new real doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Caring, competent and thorough

Dr Mardones has been my personal physician for over fifteen years, and i have never had one regret. He has always provided excellent care for me medically, but more importantly, he has always made me feel like my health is very important to him. He has become my friend as well as my physician. I have recommended him to family and friends, and many are now his patients. We all feel that as long as he is in practice, we would never change doctors. Great doctor, great man.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Dr. Mardones, we greatly appreciate your kind comments and great review!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Mardones never seems to be in a rush during appointments and always makes you feel like you're getting the time you need to discuss your situation. He is thorough in his examinations and explains things very well. I have always found him to have great respect for his patients and has done an excellent job of working to insure that I remain in the best possible health.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Dr. Mardones, We greatly appreciate your kind review!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Review

I spent 35 years in healthcare and regard Dr. Mardones one of the better internist I have had care. Thorough, intelligent, conservative and very personable.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate the kind comments!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

My entire family which includes mom, sister, and children have been patients of this group and specifically Dr. Mardones. We have always had the best care I think one can expect. Caring attitudes and knowledge of the situation. I've never had a doctor show more personal concern than Dr. Mardones. A wonderful group of doctors and other professionals.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Dr. Mardones, we really appreciate your kind review!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Osvaldo Mardones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Lieberman

    Dr. Lawrence Lieberman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Ana Silva

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
  • Dr. Carlos Rodriguez Mendoza

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)