ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Oswald Williams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Oswald Williams?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

worst doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Unprofessional, Inept

After waiting for over an hour, and then found out they had 'checked me out' instead, I found Dr. Williams to be unprofessional as well as his office staff. I was there as a New patient, yet he asked very little about my medical conditions, ordered lab tests he didn't discuss with me, and then would only prescribe 1/4 dosage of metformin I was taking for my diabetes that I had taken and tolerated very well for the past 10 years. He is presumptious, cocky, and the "Welcome to Medicare" exam I received consisted merely of listening to my heart & lungs. Nothing more. I have found another doctor and would never go back to him. You shouldn't either.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr Williams is a great doctor, I have been going to him for years, he spends time with you and listens. You do have to wait to see him,scheduling can be an issue, had to wait occasionally to be seen.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

unprofessional doesn't take time to diagnose whats wrong.Bad attitude problem. would not seek medical advice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Beware

This doctor uses anti-psychotic drugs to sedate elderly patients in nursing homes. His office is in St. Pete, but he goes from county to county to pump out these heavy-duty drugs. This doctor traveled to a Polk County nursing home to prescribe an anti-psychotic drug to treat my parent's "psychosis". My parent ended up in the hospital due to the "treatment". This drug had a black-box warning on it, clearly warning that this drug was not for use on elderly patients. This doctor has no regard for older people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Oswald Williams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Imran Shaikh

    Dr. Imran Shaikh

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri

    Dr. Vijaya Cherukuri

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.20 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Mihaela Soran

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    15