Dr. Otakar Quadrat MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Don't Go to This Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quadrat botched a procedure this year and now I have to have it done all over again by another doctor of course. Stay clear of this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR VERY CARING AND COMPASSIONATE
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was friendly and professional - Dr. Quadrat was easy to understand and very knowledgeable - took the time to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
forget him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Did not take all my symptoms into account, ordered unneeded cardiac tests, prescribed unneeded BP medications, misdiagnosed me. I later went to a PCP who ordered a test that found my real issue was thyroid & there is nothing at all wrong with my heart or BP!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was nice to have the doctor take the time to really listen. I got an appointment quickly and the staff was nice. I have recommended him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
arrogant, terrible communication skills, cruel in his manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor told my mother she needed to go home and wait to die because she chose not to do the catastrophic interventions he wanted her to do...he said.."you need to call hospice"...she is 89..we were treated viciously by this man when my mother was at her most vulnerable....get a 2nd opinion is my advice...we got totally different treatment from our 2nd cardilogist..an excellent communicator, excellent credentials, kind, highly respected with a patient friendly manner and practice..he carefully reviewed all her records from all sources...collegial in his manner..gives the patient hope..and she was told to follow up with him in 6 months..he said people have choices in their medical care..and that we must always weigh the costs of any treatment vs the benefits..especially when someone is 89 and has co-morbidities...so whoever you doctor is, if you feel badly treated and terrified by their manner and methods, get a 2nd opinion...suicide may not be your only option..and that was the way we felt after we were "treated" by the "first" doctor..high techincal skills without compassion mean little..FIRST DO NO HARM...I think Hippocrates said that...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Otakar Quadrat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.