The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Otakar Quadrat Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Otakar Quadrat?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Don't Go to This Doctor

Dr. Quadrat botched a procedure this year and now I have to have it done all over again by another doctor of course. Stay clear of this doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR VERY CARING AND COMPASSIONATE

Staff was friendly and professional - Dr. Quadrat was easy to understand and very knowledgeable - took the time to listen

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

forget him

Did not take all my symptoms into account, ordered unneeded cardiac tests, prescribed unneeded BP medications, misdiagnosed me. I later went to a PCP who ordered a test that found my real issue was thyroid & there is nothing at all wrong with my heart or BP!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

It was nice to have the doctor take the time to really listen. I got an appointment quickly and the staff was nice. I have recommended him to my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

arrogant, terrible communication skills, cruel in his manner

this doctor told my mother she needed to go home and wait to die because she chose not to do the catastrophic interventions he wanted her to do...he said.."you need to call hospice"...she is 89..we were treated viciously by this man when my mother was at her most vulnerable....get a 2nd opinion is my advice...we got totally different treatment from our 2nd cardilogist..an excellent communicator, excellent credentials, kind, highly respected with a patient friendly manner and practice..he carefully reviewed all her records from all sources...collegial in his manner..gives the patient hope..and she was told to follow up with him in 6 months..he said people have choices in their medical care..and that we must always weigh the costs of any treatment vs the benefits..especially when someone is 89 and has co-morbidities...so whoever you doctor is, if you feel badly treated and terrified by their manner and methods, get a 2nd opinion...suicide may not be your only option..and that was the way we felt after we were "treated" by the "first" doctor..high techincal skills without compassion mean little..FIRST DO NO HARM...I think Hippocrates said that...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Otakar Quadrat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Humayun Jamidar

    Dr. Humayun Jamidar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    37
  • Dr. Mark Barettella

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Benigno Digon III

    Dr. Benigno Digon III

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    19