Dr. Otis Allen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Competent but ignores your wishes.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, knowledgeable. Does not abide by patients wishes but rather what he prefers. Refusing to put me at the cup size I requested and said he usually performs a different size simply for what he considers a better look.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Vaginal reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After giving birth to 6 children needless to say I hated my vagina. My husband claim he was fine with it but I really didn't care what he thought, I o ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
My experience with Dr. Otis Allen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stumbled across this chance to leave a review while looking up the address to make sure his practiced hadn't moved from holiday dr by the bowling alley. My experience with Dr. ALLEN goes back about 29 years. My experience with him has always been good. I found him to be a very nice down to earth un arogant human being with a good sense of humor who is most importantly excellent at his work. At the time of my previous work he performed he was the only board certified plastic surgeon in Bloomington illinois which made it a no Brainer for me to seek him for the work I needed done 2 different times. I was so glad I used him then and it's also the reason I'm using him today with today being the first time in 20 years or more. My family doctor had made me an appointment with some other Dr. I knew nothing about so I had her cancel that and make my appointment with Dr. Allen intead. I haven't seen him in many years but had gotten to work and know a son of his that is a really nice and great guy. To me that also says alot of good about Dr Allen as a person not to mention more importantly what a great surgeon he is. My issue today is due to some facial surgery I need in which I'm very picky about just like the other 2 times i used him for serious nose surgery, rhinoplasty. I wouldn't ever use anyone else. He is a very honest guy. His wife who also worked in the office at the time was very very down to earth and nice as well.I look forward to seeing him today after all these years even though I have to deal with a surgery. I would recommend him to anyone and i have in the past. I would take my own young children to him if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always have a pleasant experience when seeing Dr Allen and his staff everyone is helpful and friendly in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
I only trust Dr. Otis Allen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Otis Allen since I was just 18 years old. He has performed several surgeries on me during the course of over a decade now including breast augmentation, breast lift, rhinoplasty, lip augmentation, Botox, and Juvederm. He explains exactly what a surgery will be like before, during, and after. He is very clear on the expected outcome, and he is the only plastic surgeon around this area that will actually tell a patient "no" when it's in their best interest. He is extremely talented as a surgeon which is why people travel from all over to have him perform their surgeries. Everyone knows that going to Dr. Otis Allen assures amazing results that don't look "fake". Would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Would definately recommend Dr Allen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have always been satisfied with Dr Allen's care and how the staff has treated me. Went there for breast implants and was incredibly pleased with his work. In addition, after almost 10 years, one of them ruptured (manufacturer defect) and was able to get right in. He replaced both of them for good measure and didn't charge me a dime. My only expense was from the anesthesia provider (a private company contracted by doctor). Although he may not seem to have the warmest bedside manner, he is an extremely talented surgeon. His staff has always been very polite and helpful, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office is dirtyexam rooms are not cleaned between patients & paper is not used on tablegloves are not used when removing sutures!no patient privacydoctor yelled at his staff in presence of patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Stay Away!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otis Allen is absolutely the WORST Dr. I have ever been to! He did not spend more than 5 minutes with me and told me I needed surgery. Thank God I got a second opinion and my issue was taken care of in a Prompt Care office in 10 minutes!! DO NOT GO TO DR OTIS ALLEN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Otis Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Poulter

32 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guillermo Castillo

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paige Holt

18 years experience

4.9 of 5