inactive

Otto Jorgensen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jorgensen has been my doctor for many years. He will give you a complete review of your problem. I have problem and he researched it on his own time and gave me a recommendation that doctors who were researching this problem took 3 years to come to the same answer. He is no longer at this location and I am having trouble finding him. I guess I am just "fishing" for an answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. JORGENSEN FROM MEDEXPRESS IN EAST BRUNSWICK SHOULD NOT BE PRACTICING MEDICINE. HE IS RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, CONDESCENDING AND LACKS BEDSIDE MANNERS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware of the "Dr." . I saw him at medexpress last night and will never go back. Gave me a lecture about doubling and tripling recommended dosage on over the counter meds. Told me to take cough medicine every time I coughed and I would stop coughing after 6 dosages. I'd also be dead to a severe spike in sugar as I am diabetic. Never even had a chart or tablet to tell him anything about me before "diagnosing". Asked ME for the drug and dosage to give me. Extremely horrible bedside manner and negligent. Can't believe the man has not been turned in for malpractice. Never go back! He contradicted EVERY dr I had ever been to, and I've been to many. Will be looking further into his credentials and record
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Cannot really be a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw "Dr." Jorgensen at the walk in clinic in East brunswick. I told him I had a sore throat & spree in my mouth for over a week. He literally shined a light in my mouth for 1 second & looked in 1 ear for another second & said it was a virus but he will give me an antibiotic in case it turns into strep. What?? He never even used a tongue depressor or felt the glands on my neck. I called my primary & she said no virus can turn into strep & he prescribed me cipro which is usually prescribed for a urinary tract infection. He saw me for no longer than 5 minutes. He is a quack & I cannot believe he has MD attached to his name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible bedside manner, condescending and never examined me. He just berated me for not agreeing to his wanting me to take double the recommended dosage of over the counter cold meds. He thru his hands up and said he shouldn't be in this business. We then felt uncomfortable and left without being examined. These bums still charged us 160.00 and submitted a bill for 160 bucks to my insurance company. Stay away from these quacks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Great and knowledgeable
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom and I went to Dr. Otto several times when I was younger, and he was always so kind and thorough and super, super knowledgeable. I had a skin thing, he prescribed a cream and it was gone in a minute. Mom had several problems--also quickly diagnosed and resolved. He was also always very honest with medicine costs, prevention, and when I actually needed to see the doctor. Only thing is they've downsized now, and he doesn't take my insurance, so haven't been to see him in a while. But my past experience with him was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe him so much-3 years of pain is almost gone after just one visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
I would go back
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jorgenson has to be one of the strangest doctors I've ever gone to. He barely diagnosed the problem and prescribe entirely too much medication including an antibiotic which he said wasn't needed but was good to have for the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No