Dr. Owen Leversen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 18.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Made the Right Diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new in the area and went to a well known doctor because I was feeling awful. Doctor said I might have West Nile Virus and referred me to Dr. Leversen, an Internist. He did blood work and diagnosed me with gout and prescribed the right medication. My husband was diagnosed with Diabetes and chose Dr. Leversen as his doctor also. He is easy to talk to and takes time listening and explaining issues. I'm sorry to see him retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Carolyn S.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My late husband had the utmost confidence in Dr. Leversen's diagnosis and treatment of the myriad of health problems my husband had. My husband was a no-nonsense guy who didn't want to hear any b.s. and always had questions for any doctor he saw. Dr. Leversen never had an arrogant or "I am God" attitude toward him. Dr. Leversen is also my primary physician. I am not the type of person who needs a lot of hand-holding, but the fact he always asks how I am doing since my husband died, is greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
No Way
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very good Dr. Does give great referrals. Use only as a last resort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Horrible Doctor behavior and bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never experienced such rudiness at this level from anyone let alone doctor. He over stepped a Legal power of attorney that I had for my mother's care. The decision that lead to her dimiss in 4 days. Sorry for people that go to him. I get better care for my animals with a vet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient in Rancho Springs that Dr. Leverson attended to I am appalled by the treatment that I received in the hospital facility. I spect 6 days ICU and 4 days in PCU in which he came to visit for a family conference. He was incredibly rude, abrasive and arogant with me and my daughters. He has the bedside manners of a rock. I would never recommend anyone to go to him as a patient, in fact when I decided I did not want to be there in the hospital he decided to stop my treatments which was a horrible feeling. I hope he rotts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Great all around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In and in easy. Nice and friendly staff. Doctor is polite and pretty funny aswell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience at Dr. Leverson's office has been very good. Dr. Leverson was my mother-in-law's doctor, is my doctor and is my son's doctor. The office is very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man who calls himself a doctor is nothing but a pill pushing idiot. He wont even give a man a prostate exam as he either dosent know how to or dosent like to. He has prescribed a nightmare for me as he has no idea of how to diagnose ailments. Please do not go to this man if you really need medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
What a Joke!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm appalled at the positive reviews of this guy!Anti-compassionate and most uncaring with the elderly. Doesn't want to be bothered attitude!! Very Un-professional and goes against all traditional doctors that have a good bedside manner.I must mention I've seen some negative feedback on this guy in the past .... now looking at all the reviews,the negative ones are gone! funny how they all disappeared!...I'm sure this comment will not be around for long either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a doctor that listens and comments on my concerns. He never makes me feel rushed. He gives me time to talk. He's skilled and excellent diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
A Doctor Who Cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Leverson not only cares but he tells you like it is. He's a straight shooter and will tell you what 'you' need to know. Always informal, very friendly, and has a great sense of humor. A terrific all-around doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Owen Leversen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temecula, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Killeen

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Felong

37 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Kay

25 years experience

5.0 of 5