inactive

Owen S Maat MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Road to recovery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful. Road to recovery finally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in remission
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do yourself a favor and don't put your valuable life in this Dr.'s hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mott treated my son and myself and I couldn't have found a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maat is kind, friendly, SMARTSMARTSMART, funny & a great listener. He took his time to hear all of my ailments & he skillfully diagnosed my situation & designed a plan of action. He's easy to talk to even with difficult topics & I really appreciate that because I'm a bit shy. I have referred Dr. Maat to others & all have had similar positive experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr wannabe Owen Made me go in for a procedure multiple times. Did not solve the issue I complained about. After a few tries. He agreed I was right. After the procedure. He said he didn't fix it and just walked away. And next visit said OK we will band the hemorrhoid now. Still didn't do it. Just collecting insurance. Hardly talks to you. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just called the office of Dr. Maat today and talked to a certain Annie. I told him that since last night I have suffered severe stomack cramps and heartburn. I begged her to please ask the Dr if I could see him as I am in serious condition. SEE REFUSED !!!! Dr. Maat is an excellent Dr. but something needs to be done about his Staff specially this Annie. She is incompassionate, no feelings at all to the patients need and no understanding of the situation. She should be fired !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
SUPER PERSONAL DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR MAAT HANDLED MY NEEDS PROFESSIONALLY, TIMELY AND WITH DUE CONSIDERATION OF MYSELF. HE IS GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring and concerned, seems to be an honest family man. Pictures of his kids up in office. I felt I was being taken care of
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor and saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was just very friendly and informative>
Was this review helpful? Yes No