ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Owen Maat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Owen Maat?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Road to recovery

Very helpful. Road to recovery finally

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I'm in remission

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Great experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Do yourself a favor and don't put your valuable life in this Dr.'s hand.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Dr. Mott treated my son and myself and I couldn't have found a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Dr. Maat is kind, friendly, SMARTSMARTSMART, funny & a great listener. He took his time to hear all of my ailments & he skillfully diagnosed my situation & designed a plan of action. He's easy to talk to even with difficult topics & I really appreciate that because I'm a bit shy. I have referred Dr. Maat to others & all have had similar positive experiences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr wannabe Owen Made me go in for a procedure multiple times. Did not solve the issue I complained about. After a few tries. He agreed I was right. After the procedure. He said he didn't fix it and just walked away. And next visit said OK we will band the hemorrhoid now. Still didn't do it. Just collecting insurance. Hardly talks to you. What a waste.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Office staff

I just called the office of Dr. Maat today and talked to a certain Annie. I told him that since last night I have suffered severe stomack cramps and heartburn. I begged her to please ask the Dr if I could see him as I am in serious condition. SEE REFUSED !!!! Dr. Maat is an excellent Dr. but something needs to be done about his Staff specially this Annie. She is incompassionate, no feelings at all to the patients need and no understanding of the situation. She should be fired !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

SUPER PERSONAL DOCTOR

DR MAAT HANDLED MY NEEDS PROFESSIONALLY, TIMELY AND WITH DUE CONSIDERATION OF MYSELF. HE IS GREAT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

caring and concerned, seems to be an honest family man. Pictures of his kids up in office. I felt I was being taken care of

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

He is a wonderful doctor and saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

he was just very friendly and informative>

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Owen Maat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.

  • Dr. Aries Gavino

    Dr. Aries Gavino

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Bhuvana Muthuswamy

    Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    27
  • Dr. Joshua Septimus

    Dr. Joshua Septimus

    Internal Medicine

    Bellaire, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    17