Dr. Owen Moy MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
UNCARING!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this DR he was the most Uncaring rude Doctor I have ever seen his bedside manor is atrocious I would never recommend him to anyone and when I called to spoke with office Mgr Regarding his rudeness nothing was done They are all about the money obviously NEVER AGAIN!!! This man obviously hates his job!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Rude!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is the most rude unsympathetic uncaring narcissistic Dr I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with never again I went in with excruciating wrist and hand pain he said thee is nothing wrong he is a rude idiot & jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moy took the time to explain everything about my surgery for trigger finger. The surgery was successful and, after some physical therapy, I have full use of my finger again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Very Likeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man I saw was Amazing! Not sure who others saw, but no rudeness. Was thorough and did a Great job, This will be a second surgery and I'm sure it will come out fine. I DO recommend him as a fine Dr. 😷
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Terrible!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him and the experience was terrible. He was yelling at his staff about a file drawer before he came into my room and was rude to me. I told him my symptoms and he suggested a shot into my basal jiont on my thumb. He never warned me or numbed the area before he started and I almost screamed at the pain. He basically said "Yes it is too bad you are in this condition at your age!". I will never go back or recogmmend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Rude and uncaring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff was excellent, and the wait time a breeze. However Dr. Moy himself barely spent time with me, was very rude to me, he wouldnt let me get two words in to accuratly describe my condition and when I did talk he didnt seem to be listening or caring. When he'd ask about my pain I would start to describe it just to have him snap at me "just answer the question". Which I was. He wanted yes or no answers to a pain that varies and is in different areas. (fingers, hand, wrist, arm). He only took an xray, told me there was no broken bones(which I knew seeing as how my pain is from working not from an accident), that he didnt know what was wrong and "that I should go back to my primary for a blood test or something." I walked out of his office crying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Moy.

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Owen Moy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.