ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Owen Moy Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Owen Moy?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

UNCARING!!!!!!!

I saw this DR he was the most Uncaring rude Doctor I have ever seen his bedside manor is atrocious I would never recommend him to anyone and when I called to spoke with office Mgr Regarding his rudeness nothing was done They are all about the money obviously NEVER AGAIN!!! This man obviously hates his job!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Rude!!!!!!!!!

He is the most rude unsympathetic uncaring narcissistic Dr I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with never again I went in with excruciating wrist and hand pain he said thee is nothing wrong he is a rude idiot & jerk.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Awesome!

Dr. Moy took the time to explain everything about my surgery for trigger finger. The surgery was successful and, after some physical therapy, I have full use of my finger again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Very Likeable

The man I saw was Amazing! Not sure who others saw, but no rudeness. Was thorough and did a Great job, This will be a second surgery and I'm sure it will come out fine. I DO recommend him as a fine Dr. 😷

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Terrible!!

I saw him and the experience was terrible. He was yelling at his staff about a file drawer before he came into my room and was rude to me. I told him my symptoms and he suggested a shot into my basal jiont on my thumb. He never warned me or numbed the area before he started and I almost screamed at the pain. He basically said "Yes it is too bad you are in this condition at your age!". I will never go back or recogmmend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Rude and uncaring

His staff was excellent, and the wait time a breeze. However Dr. Moy himself barely spent time with me, was very rude to me, he wouldnt let me get two words in to accuratly describe my condition and when I did talk he didnt seem to be listening or caring. When he'd ask about my pain I would start to describe it just to have him snap at me "just answer the question". Which I was. He wanted yes or no answers to a pain that varies and is in different areas. (fingers, hand, wrist, arm). He only took an xray, told me there was no broken bones(which I knew seeing as how my pain is from working not from an accident), that he didnt know what was wrong and "that I should go back to my primary for a blood test or something." I walked out of his office crying.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr Moy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Owen Moy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Matthew Mann

    Dr. Matthew Mann

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Joshua Philbrick

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. James Kelly

    Dr. James Kelly

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    29