Overall Review

3.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
COPD vs Allergy induced Asthma
I had never smoked in my life and was diagnosed with COPD. After a couple of years of being on every inhaler out on the market I made the decision to look further into this diagnoses. I saw Dr. Fabuyi for a serious of test & he simply said, you don't have COPD, you have allergy induced Asthma. What a relief!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Do not recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr fabuyi failed to tell me I have emphysema, I had to read it off a radiology report. I mailed in a request for my medical records months ago & have still not received them. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited many lung doctors before visiting Dr. Fabuyi, he was the only one who was able to get to the bottom of my problem. He is smart and took time to explain things to me. Thank you for saving my life Dr. Fabuyi, you are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using this practice for a number of years since 1999. Right now with Multiple Sclerosis, Lupus and chronic bronchitis I cannot breathe. I have called abut test results the staff will call me back . They say when we we find out will call you. If it gets to bad go to ER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He absolutely FORGOT to tell me I had pulmonary fibrosis, a very grave disease. He stood the whole time telling test results, and only indicated I had an autoimmune disease. He is incompetent, and the whole office couldn't be bothered with follow-ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Gentle Dr
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fabuyi is very courteous , kind , caring , and patient. He has not ever rushed us through a visit. He listens wells and explains in language we can understand He has a wonderful bedside manner His staff is fantastic , really. They are on top of their game. I have been a medical receptionist for 15 years and they amaze me. The office manager, Rachel has done a fantastic job with her team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
very happy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Fabuyi. He was thorough, intelligent and followed through with things we discussed. His staff was courteous and receptive to my needs. My only issue was my insurance would not allow me to continue with Dr. Fabuyi because I live outside my mandated region. Thank you medicaid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Dissappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
I was so excited to find a doctor like Fabuyi until I went for my first appointment. I waited over an hour. When Fabuyi finally came in to see me he was extremely dry, unfriendly, and didn't try to relax me at all. He rushed through my visit even after I waited for him for over an hour. He began leaving the room before I could even ask questions. I was so dissappointed. There was never an apology or explanation offered. Although I think he maybe strong in his medical knowledge, I would not recommend his services to anyone. He has NO bedside manner and borders on being rude and arrogant. Perhaps he's forgot that those charts belong to real people. Don't think he appreciates that its the patient who pays his salary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushed through visit. Unconcerned with questions and issues. Refused to cooperate with insurance company to submit approval for continued care. Has not complied with requests to send patient records to new doctor so an appointment can be made. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
great doctor!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fabuyi is the best Dr. I know in Fort Worth. Dr. Fabuyi always takes his time and answers all my questions. I am blessed to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2009
Best lung Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A great doctor who does a great job. Before seeing this doctor I went to many other doctors and none of them was able to help me. Dr. Fabuyi ran a few test on me and today I feeling so much better. If you have a lung problem you need to seek this doctor's help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Oyeyemi Fabuyi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Noble Ezukanma

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Scott Ewing

14 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fysal Albaalbaki

5.0 of 5