Dr. Pablito Dela Cruz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Terre Haute, IN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Happy except for the wait time
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Both of my kids go to Dr. De La Cruz office. What I love about the office is Michelle, the nurse, and Dr./Mrs. De La Cruz. They can usually get us in either the same day I call or at least the next day. When I call the nurse hotline I typically get a response within 3 hours. Dr. Lito/Mr. De La Cruz doesn't have the best bedside manner but I have finally figured out its because he is already trying to analyze the situation. You can see his brain ticking when looking at my kids. Dr./Mrs. De La Cruz is the more nurturing doctor out of this couple. She is very kind and sweet with the kids and follows up when conditions are bad. My only, only complaint with them is the wait time. We typically have to wait at least an hour before we are called back. I think they need to have another nurse, as good as Michelle, to tend to the kids. But other then the long wait time, I love them and so do the kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had dr delacruz as my pediatricain and now they are my daughters and they are amazing there i love going there . they have a nice staff and are quick about things . my daughter smils for them everytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Would not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time we go we always wait at least an hour. He never remembers my children or their medical history even though he has us coming in every 2 months. He always asks if we are new patients when we have been coming in every 2 months for the last 8 months. Not going back im going to Indy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
girlfriend.stepmother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im sick and tired of this waiting room. I have to sit for hours with my husbands son who's ADHD, running all over the office area. When my patience is worn and tethered. I know my husband works a lot, but I do also.I have two daughters that see her , and has been for several years, but she could've waited excepting patients that require more attention than what they can give, let alone me and my husband.Very dissatisfied thus far, hopefully she will assign extra patients somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time we have to go here, we sit for at least an hour to get in. Prescription renewals are difficult, getting an appointment in a decent amount time is difficult and then he wants you to come in every three months. Why? It is not necessary to be in every 3 months and just seems like insurance money more than health. Will not go back anymore, my child will go to Indy from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When no other Dr. would listen to me when I was telling them there was a problem with my daughter, Dr. Lito listened to everyting I said and was right on with her diagnosis. Now all three of my girls go to him and his wife. We love both of them and I thank God to have them as my childrens Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
teacher
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen many doctors over the past ten years, but none compare to Dr. Lito. His expertise and bedside manner are more than extraordinary!

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. DelaCruz and his wife are both absolutely amazing. They both go above and beyond when caring for their patients. I thank God for them everyday and especially for saving my little Hynnlee. They are genuine people and I would never think of taking my children anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pablito Dela Cruz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.