The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pablo Argeles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pablo Argeles?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Delivered my breech baby vaginally

Posted on December 13th, 2016

I never met Dr. Argeles until I showed up at the hospital, in labor prematurely, with a breech baby. I knew the odds of success were good with frank or complete breech, so I refused a c-section. He had a calm, excited manner when everyone else, all the other doctors and nurses in the room, were worried because they had never seen a vaginal breech delivery before. He supported me in my decision when no one else did, and was there when I needed him most. He told me afterwards that I gave him some more grey hairs, but if he was nervous at all during the delivery, he didn't show it. He should really consider pushing for change in hospital policy, to be more supportive of breech vaginal deliveries.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Dr. Argeles delivered both of my sons via C-section. He was the most compassionate, thorough and proficient doctor I've ever had. I had an emergency in the middle of my delivery and my outcome could have cost me the life of my child and myself. Dr. Argeles remained so calm that I didn't know I was in trouble until after my delivery. He put my husband and myself at ease and had always showed excellent follow up care both in the hospital and out. This is a good honest surgeon who genuinely cares for his patients and their families.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hands down, Dr. Argeles is an amazing doctor....

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Dr. Argeles has taken the time to make my daughter feel as if he understands her. She has suffered a great loss and without him there to explain and take the time to ask and answer all the questions that she doesnt know to ask, I am sure she would not at this point of her recovery. He is a caring physician and highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2011

Dr Argeles has an excellent bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I really liked havng him as my OB HOWEVER he was the Dr responsible for my son's crcumcision and he did not remove enough skin and now it needs to be re-circumcised under general anestesia. I am just so upset over it. I reccommend him as an OB but I would NOT have him perform a circumcision.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Dr. Argeles has one of the best bedside manners I have ever experienced with a doctor. He is compassionate, caring, and listens to his patients. After a miscarriage, he was sincere in ensuring I was doing well not only physically but emotionally. He delivered our 2nd child after listening to concerns I had with another doctor in the practice, and it was a wonderful labor and delivery. Plus, every one I know that has seen him all agree how great of a doctor he is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pablo Argeles is NOT a female OBGYN

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

I am not sure where that comes from but Pablo is a Male not female. One of my favorite doctors at Annapolis OBGYN. I hate needles and he knew that. I had to have blood work done when I came in during an emergency by myself. He came in with the tech and offered to let me hold his hand if needed. Very kind in nature and has a funny personality. He helps to give Annapolis OBGYN a good name. ;)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pablo Argeles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.