Dr. Pablo Argeles MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Glen Burnie, MD

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Delivered my breech baby vaginally
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I never met Dr. Argeles until I showed up at the hospital, in labor prematurely, with a breech baby. I knew the odds of success were good with frank or complete breech, so I refused a c-section. He had a calm, excited manner when everyone else, all the other doctors and nurses in the room, were worried because they had never seen a vaginal breech delivery before. He supported me in my decision when no one else did, and was there when I needed him most. He told me afterwards that I gave him some more grey hairs, but if he was nervous at all during the delivery, he didn't show it. He should really consider pushing for change in hospital policy, to be more supportive of breech vaginal deliveries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Argeles delivered both of my sons via C-section. He was the most compassionate, thorough and proficient doctor I've ever had. I had an emergency in the middle of my delivery and my outcome could have cost me the life of my child and myself. Dr. Argeles remained so calm that I didn't know I was in trouble until after my delivery. He put my husband and myself at ease and had always showed excellent follow up care both in the hospital and out. This is a good honest surgeon who genuinely cares for his patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Hands down, Dr. Argeles is an amazing doctor....
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Argeles has taken the time to make my daughter feel as if he understands her. She has suffered a great loss and without him there to explain and take the time to ask and answer all the questions that she doesnt know to ask, I am sure she would not at this point of her recovery. He is a caring physician and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Argeles has an excellent bedside manner and is very easy to talk to. I really liked havng him as my OB HOWEVER he was the Dr responsible for my son's crcumcision and he did not remove enough skin and now it needs to be re-circumcised under general anestesia. I am just so upset over it. I reccommend him as an OB but I would NOT have him perform a circumcision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Argeles has one of the best bedside manners I have ever experienced with a doctor. He is compassionate, caring, and listens to his patients. After a miscarriage, he was sincere in ensuring I was doing well not only physically but emotionally. He delivered our 2nd child after listening to concerns I had with another doctor in the practice, and it was a wonderful labor and delivery. Plus, every one I know that has seen him all agree how great of a doctor he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Pablo Argeles is NOT a female OBGYN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure where that comes from but Pablo is a Male not female. One of my favorite doctors at Annapolis OBGYN. I hate needles and he knew that. I had to have blood work done when I came in during an emergency by myself. He came in with the tech and offered to let me hold his hand if needed. Very kind in nature and has a funny personality. He helps to give Annapolis OBGYN a good name. ;)

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pablo Argeles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.