Dr. Pablo Gomery MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Expert in urology
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is thorough and has a personality. He is sensitive to the issues involved and a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me wait for urodynamic test on table for an hour with catheters in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
A doctor I shall be happy to see again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pablo Gomery made a wonderful impression on me during my first visit with him; I look forward to a follow up in two months. He took his time with me, was not rushed in any way, even though his office was very busy. His bedside manner is unbeatable! He explained my condition clearly and prescribed medications to improve it. His sense of humor and overall demeanor really put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All my several doctors are pleasant and Dr Gomery is the nicest of the lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Arrogant, rude doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When one cries in a doctors office, it should be because one receives bad news, like cancer, or dying, or amputation. One shouldn't be crying because the doctor is rude, arrogant and unkind. Such a doctor is Pablo Gomery. My father is 82, I was asking questions on his behalf, and for my own curiosity. He lost patience after he claims "I asked the same question 4 times" and snapped at me, accusing me of 'hounding' him. I was just so shocked by such unkindness, I held it for 10 minutes, then broke into tears after he left the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been going to Dr Gomery for years. I have always found him kind, gentle and caring. I travel from a town near the N.H. border in order to visit him but he is worth it. An added bonus is his sweet and cheerful secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Would Not Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One visit was enough for us with him. First of all, he showed up an hour late for a scheduled appointment - the staff in the office actually had to call him to see where he was. When he finally decided to show up, he was rude and condescending, verging on nasty. Zero bedside manner in dealing with patients, which to us was unacceptable when you have someone coming in who has a potentially serious condition. His total lack of civility and compassion resulted in me crying after my husband and I had left his office. The final straw was that it took repeated phone calls over a couple of weeks to try to get results of some tests he had ordered, all to no avail, until his secretary called and left a cryptic message regarding the results - which still didn't tell us anything. We finally spoke to the doctor who had referred us to him to see if they could get more of an explanation out of him than we were able to. Said to say, even the referring office's staff couldn't get an answer out of him or his office. We ended up going elsewhere for treatment and a second opinion. We found a doctor who not only knew what he was doing (and who we later found out is considered one of the best in Boston for this issue), but who also treats his patients and families with compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
misery
Wait time
60 minutes
I had a uti put in left me in pain 4 days before calling back. I was better of going to the er. subscribed wrong medication constantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Great MD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Gomery for a few years and at 70 I have seen my fair share of Urologist and this man by far is the best I have been to. Besides being a great MD, I have found him to be a great educator as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Help for Dr. Gomery
In Dr. Schreiber's book, "Not the Last Good-bye," he offers advice which YOU could take to heart to offer more care to your patients:1. "Anyone who has had a serious illness understands how lonely the experience can be. pg.24.2. "...when I was convalescing...,many friends came to visit, some to share a meal, others to spend a few hours or a day with me...their presence brought me great comfort. It's not hard to talk to someone who's fighting illness. You have to listen with your heart and say,quite simply,"I'm sorry for what you're going through. It makes me very sad. I hope you get better soon. Tell me what I can do to help."pg. 1023. Sometimes a small physical gesture, like putting your hand on their hand or on their shoulder, is enough. The act of touching says very directly, "I'm here with you. I know you're suffering. It's important for me to be here for you." IDEM4.I am convinced that we need to do everything possible to help patients preserve their ability to hope. It's not a question of telling white lies; you don't have to distort the truth to give someone hope.pg.105.In conclusion, thos words are from an M.D. who died of brain cancer but who wanted to share his observations with others BEFORE he died!My friend is a patient under your care. You were left sev. phone messages, a hand-delivered note to your office, plus a fax, just to phone my friend and speak to him for one, yes ONLY one minute. He just lay in his bed 24 hours a day. But, I having just accepted a new position, took time and visited him 2x/day every one of those days with flowers, cards, cocanut coffees, and just to listen and say someone cares!Even his Primary Care Doctor took time to visit my friend! And, likewise the Head of MGH Chaplaincy!Your having some little Assistant phone my friend to say you'd dump him as a patient if he phone again was just UNCALLED FOR! "Contact Dr. Feldman." What is that Urology Department so super specialized? Is it out of touch with basic Time Management Principles.JUST CARE!

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should retire. He is way past his usefulness. Has a terrible attitude and acts like he hates his job and his patients. I have since switched to a young caring professional doctor. Dr Gomery should take a hard look at himself he sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Questionable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a truely awful experience. I was not informed about a collapsing bladder after catherization nor the possibility of bladder spasms, nor the fact that I wound up in the ER twice. And, Dr Gomery "cathed" me and hasn't seen fit to follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pablo Gomery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.