Dr. Pablo Ruiz-Ramon MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Temple Terrace, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
110%
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Kidney Specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Ruiz-ramon as my nephrologist for 7 years and I find him to be informative, intuitive, and caring physician. He has guided me through kidney failure, dialysis and transplant efficiently and effectively. I would recommend him to anyone with renal difficulties.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Poor patient relation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes forever to get a call back from Dr. Ruiz-Ramon, he is either on vacation or rounding at a hospital or dialysis unit. You basically have to become irate and downright belligerent with the staff in order to speak with the physician. I prefer to see someone who doesn't feel it is a waste of his time to speak with me about my health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Dr. Ruiz-Ramon is a skilled diagnostician and very caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Saved My Life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Post Kidney Transplant Dr Ruiz-Ramon took over care, with close monitoring great reduced my meds while also reducing my risk or rejection and side effects. He has provided swift response when needed and never made me wait long periods for his calling back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruiz-Ramon is a very caring and analytical physician. He is persistent in finding answers to patient problems. He is caring and always available to help patients.His office staff is superior as well. They follow up on questions and problems.I would recommend him to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff is well below par and drops the ball when it comes to a patients care and concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

At this particular period our practice was growing tremendously and we were actively looking for additional staff to accomplish our goals of providing excellence in Nephrology care. I am happy to report that the situation was remedied in February 2009 by the addition of some stellar staff members.


5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pablo Ruiz-Ramon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple Terrace, FL.