Dr. Pablo Sobero MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yucca Valley, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
I gave him ONE star, not four!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
You are at the mercy of your maker if you see anyone in his office. I've been misdiagnosed several times over three years, once ending up in ER because of it. I never have been notified of my x-rays or blood lab results even when I ask for a copy. This last time I was in painful agony in my jaw & ear. My BP was high, he doubled my BP meds without saying anything & sent it in to the pharmacy. He told me he had other patients to see and began to leave. He did however wanted to know why I listened to a ob/gyn specialist instead of his PA wife who took me off my meds & wanted to know about the results of my mammogram which was in his file if he had looked. None of it had anything to do with my visit! The man sneered at me! He did not touch me, he looked in one ear and said it was fine, that I had nothing wrong with me, then told me again he had other patients. Three days later I saw another doctor who diagnosed me with a severe, chronic nerve disease, a double ear & sinus infection. Since taking the correct meds and medical care, my BP is back to normal. I'm not going back. You, dear reader, shouldn't either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor from pediatric to women's health and everything in between
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heavy patient load so it seems quite often that it is a long wait which since I have to use a ride service makes for a long day. Otherwise everything else is top notch. I personally see Debra when I have an appointment and am extremely pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
liars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
They lied to our face and turned away my twins for their 8 month well baby visit and vaccinations. They claimed some new law went into effect and that they no longer accepted our PPO. Our insurance is Blue Cross/Blue Shield. They claimed no provider in the area would accept our insurance. I called around on the way home and found out they were lying to my face. They didn't even have the decency to call and cancel the appointment. They waited for us to show up and then denied our babies medical care, even though they were established patients who had been there twice before. One of my twins has a medical condition, which makes these exams even more important than they already are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Dr Sobero, is a kind and wonderful doctor, I would recommend to anyone. He really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for helping me understand my issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Frauds
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had really bad experience with them. They are not qualified for a job they are doing. They wanted to give me 7 wrong vaccines. Good thing I searched Internet. And when I came back with all printed information the doctor didn't even want to talk to me. They make their own rules and don't follow the designated instructions. I would not recommend anyone to go there if you care about your health, because they don't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have medi cal, and it has been hard finding a good Dr. But I absolutely love Dr. sobero. He is concerned, kind, thorough and compassionate. he approached my sons add with concern, and caution. I didn't want him to dismiss it as a behavior problem, and he really didn't, but he didn't just jump to put him on meds. I really really like him.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pablo Sobero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yucca Valley, CA.

Yucca Valley, CA
5.0
Yucca Valley, CA
5.0
Yucca Valley, CA
3.4