Dr. Padma Lal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Look for a better Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manor. Arrogant. Unprofessional. Consider every place else before you go here. My levels were within normal range per the lab report but she increased my thyroid dosage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor my husband ever went to. She is down to earth and very knowledgeable. We never feel rushed and always feel informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't like being called stupid don't go poor bedside manner loves to call you stupid! Not very professional At All!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
terrible bedside manner horrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all the doctor's receptionist is rather cool and aloof. On my first visit, Dr. Lal asked a lot of questions and I appreciated her desire to find out what was wrong. Then some of her questions caused me to become a bit teary and before I knew it, I felt like I was in a psychiatrist's office, with her inferring that I was somatizing my problems. She ordered a special blood test and when I found out the results were abnormally low (and I was still very ill), I called her office to see when to come in to discuss treatment. I was told that the doctor said the results were fine and to come back in 6 months!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Nevermind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Well, I can't review Dr. Lal because when I called to make a new patient appointment, I was told I would need a referral from my current doctor?! When I asked the staff member on the phone why this is, she extremely rudely informed me, "Because that's her policy, that's why!" You just saved yourself a new patient. Phone chick, get some manners... pretty sure that's your job when you're on the front lines of making a decent first impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lal was by far the best endocrinologist I've seen in my 15 years of battling type 1 diabetes. She understands, cares, doesn't judge, and is very knowledgable about today's care options! I've been to many different Drs over the years, she's the only one I trust to tackle this disease in a manner that I can keep up with! Much worth the travel!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Betty
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lal has given me much knowledge,confidence and strength to deal with my diabetes. She is a very caring person and always reassures me that I am able to manage my diabetes and lead a healthy life. Dr. Lal is absolutely AWESOME in all ways. I am so thankful to have found her and so appreciative of her care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Padma Lal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Traver

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marianna Kaufman

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hom Neupane

28 years experience

4.6 of 5