ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Padma Lal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Padma Lal?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Padma Lal?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Avoid this doctor at all costs

Saw Dr Lal upon pleading from my gyno that I had something wrong with my metabolism. Got shoved to this Dr. and it didn't take long for me to find another. Terrible bedside manner, weird questions and sniffing everywhere. Final straw was an appt where I was in the waiting room for 1 hr and kept seeing people come and go and asked when would I be seen multiple times. Then the entire staff disappeared. I walked into the back rooms to see them all having lunch and celebrating while I sat in the waiting room alone ! They told me they forgot about me. Really? I left and never went back.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Look for a better Dr.

Terrible bedside manor. Arrogant. Unprofessional. Consider every place else before you go here. My levels were within normal range per the lab report but she increased my thyroid dosage.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Best doctor my husband ever went to. She is down to earth and very knowledgeable. We never feel rushed and always feel informed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

If you don't like being called stupid don't go poor bedside manner loves to call you stupid! Not very professional At All!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

terrible bedside manner horrible!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

First of all the doctor's receptionist is rather cool and aloof. On my first visit, Dr. Lal asked a lot of questions and I appreciated her desire to find out what was wrong. Then some of her questions caused me to become a bit teary and before I knew it, I felt like I was in a psychiatrist's office, with her inferring that I was somatizing my problems. She ordered a special blood test and when I found out the results were abnormally low (and I was still very ill), I called her office to see when to come in to discuss treatment. I was told that the doctor said the results were fine and to come back in 6 months!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Nevermind

Well, I can't review Dr. Lal because when I called to make a new patient appointment, I was told I would need a referral from my current doctor?! When I asked the staff member on the phone why this is, she extremely rudely informed me, "Because that's her policy, that's why!" You just saved yourself a new patient. Phone chick, get some manners... pretty sure that's your job when you're on the front lines of making a decent first impression.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Dr Lal was by far the best endocrinologist I've seen in my 15 years of battling type 1 diabetes. She understands, cares, doesn't judge, and is very knowledgable about today's care options! I've been to many different Drs over the years, she's the only one I trust to tackle this disease in a manner that I can keep up with! Much worth the travel!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Betty

Dr. Lal has given me much knowledge,confidence and strength to deal with my diabetes. She is a very caring person and always reassures me that I am able to manage my diabetes and lead a healthy life. Dr. Lal is absolutely AWESOME in all ways. I am so thankful to have found her and so appreciative of her care!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Padma Lal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. James Traver

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Stephen Nash

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Cami Riley

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13