inactive

Dr. Padma Palvai MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Flemington, NJ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
BAD DOCTOR
SHE IS POOR AND A VERY NON-EMPATHETIC DOCTOR, VERY ANGRY DOCTOR AND FRIGHTENING. NO ONE SHOULD PREFER THIS DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Very easy to talk to
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 8 year old daughter who almost never said anything to her previous psychiatrist in over a year, had a whole conversation with her in the first appointment. I am pleased. I feel that we are finally going in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Excellent Judgement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was right on with the medication for my son. She explained all the possible side effects of the medication and told me what to look for. My husband and I felt that we were very much a part of decision making not just being told what to do and not having a choice. We really appreciate that. Great doctor! highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Compassionate
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been seeing Dr. Palvai for about 4 years now. I cannot say enough about how much she has helped us. My son is now doing so well with her help and support. She has always been kind and helpful. Always called me back the same day when I leave a message for her. Helped us through a very difficult time for our whole family. My son likes her a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Poor bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the presence of my child the doctor commented that she did not recommend medication at this time but that in two or three years my child would need medication because she would start falling apart. My daughter asked me several times after the appointment "what did the doctor mean that I am going to start to falling apart"? At the end of the visit the doctor asked my child if she would like to choose a piece of candy from her candy dish (the high sugar, corn syrup, dye laden kind). Recognizing that what the doctor was offering was not what we condone in our house my daughter looked at me and asked if the doctor had healthy candy, Afterwards she asked me why a doctor would give out candy that wasn't good for kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Padma Palvai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flemington, NJ.