The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Padma Palvai Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

BAD DOCTOR

SHE IS POOR AND A VERY NON-EMPATHETIC DOCTOR, VERY ANGRY DOCTOR AND FRIGHTENING. NO ONE SHOULD PREFER THIS DOCTOR.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Very easy to talk to

My 8 year old daughter who almost never said anything to her previous psychiatrist in over a year, had a whole conversation with her in the first appointment. I am pleased. I feel that we are finally going in the right direction.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Excellent Judgement

She was right on with the medication for my son. She explained all the possible side effects of the medication and told me what to look for. My husband and I felt that we were very much a part of decision making not just being told what to do and not having a choice. We really appreciate that. Great doctor! highly recommend her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Compassionate

My son has been seeing Dr. Palvai for about 4 years now. I cannot say enough about how much she has helped us. My son is now doing so well with her help and support. She has always been kind and helpful. Always called me back the same day when I leave a message for her. Helped us through a very difficult time for our whole family. My son likes her a lot.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Poor bedside manner

In the presence of my child the doctor commented that she did not recommend medication at this time but that in two or three years my child would need medication because she would start falling apart. My daughter asked me several times after the appointment "what did the doctor mean that I am going to start to falling apart"? At the end of the visit the doctor asked my child if she would like to choose a piece of candy from her candy dish (the high sugar, corn syrup, dye laden kind). Recognizing that what the doctor was offering was not what we condone in our house my daughter looked at me and asked if the doctor had healthy candy, Afterwards she asked me why a doctor would give out candy that wasn't good for kids.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Padma Palvai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flemington, NJ.

  • Muhamad Rifai

    Psychiatry, Legal Medicine, Clinical Psychology, Internal Medicine

    Easton, PA

    4.5
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Gem-Estelle Lucas

    Dr. Gem-Estelle Lucas

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Flemington, NJ 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Anne Phillips

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Flemington, NJ 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    26