The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pak Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pak Chan?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

THIS IS A JOKE!

Posted on March 8th, 2017

COMPLETELY UNPROFFESIONAL! If you have medical needs he cannot treat you, refers you to another doctor. He only treats basic colds, well visits, specializes in STDs is what he said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

I absolutely love Dr. Chan and his wife Mae. They have always taken excellent care of my husband and I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 29th, 2014

If you're looking for a fancy office, you might not be impressed. However, if you are looking for a doctor who will always work you in when you are sick, and who truly cares about your well being, Dr. Chan is tops. He is a knowledgeable fellow who is humble and quite a character when you get to know him. I have been his patient for over 20 years and have been treated with nothing but kindness by him, and his wife/nurse/receptionist, Mae. many people do not know that he and his wife spend their weekends caring for elderly patients in nursing homes. They are wonderful and giving people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the world..very caring..neat gentleman!

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

THE BESTEST DOCTOR EVER..

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I love Dr. Chan and May, they both are very knowledgeable and are very caring. If Dr. Chan has concerns he will immediately send you to a specialist who will. I highly recommend Dr. Chan and May. They are an awesome duo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pak Chan Lockeford, Ca

Posted on June 20th, 2011

A year ago Dr.Pak Chan in Lockeford, CA turned me away and denied me medical attention after a complaint of what I thought was a hernia. Now I have a serious medical conditions which is treated by UC Davis. I have spent the past year with agonizing adominal pain which continued to grow throughout that time. His wife/receptionist was insulting and childish, plugging her ears and humming while I tried to explain my pain and symptoms and begged to be seen. If you have this so called practice taking care of you, please reconsider. He has put my life and family in jepardy without a second thought. Will they do they same to you? A concerned citizen and decent human being.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pak Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lockeford, CA.